Ratings based on 1,577 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
It was nice. The elevator was always there whether on the 1st floor or the 5th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Suited my needs perfectly.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, good breakfast.
Cons: All was good.
Location: Don't know. Was just there for one night. But Hershey looked to have much to offer.
I was in the area for one day. Hotel was close to what I needed. Staff was very good. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, Virginia

Close to park, but odd hours

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping and breakfast hours
Check-in was fast and easy, the room was fine (exactly what you would expect at a Comfort Inn), and the hotel was close to Hershey Park. There are a number of inexpensive restaurants nearby. From a location perspective, it's great. The odd thing was the hours. Breakfast ends at 9:00 a.m. even on weekends, and the housekeeping staff starts knocking on doors at 9:15 a.m. If you're still in the room when they knock, they ask if you want service for the day - with the clear implication that you're inconveniencing them and shouldn't expect them to come back. I guess most people are up and out before 9:00, but 9:15 feels too early to bother those who aren't (particularly when the park doesn't open until noon).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall review

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Bathrooms need updating. Everything g else was great. Breakfast was awesome great selection
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Closed to shops and restaurants

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Staff reception not very friendly and not approachable - hotel lookin old and tired specially the lifts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Showing it age a little but well cared for

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This hotel is easy to get to and easy to park at. The room was very comfortable and perfectly clean. My only negative was the instant scrambled eggs which is a pretty small thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It was fine. I was there on business at Hershey. Clean room and everything working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It was nice, easy to get to. Loved the ducks!! I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarion, PA

Disappointing

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Comforters on the bed were stained, and the shower was filthy. Bed was too firm and uncomfortable. Upon check-in, the counter person waved us to the desk without saying a word. We will never stay there again! Only redeemable aspect was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel close to Hersey attractions

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: Hersey Gardens with butterfly conservatory Hersey Chocolate World
Very clean and quiet. Close to Hersey attractions. Ducks and duck pond adjacent to hotel very relaxing. Amazing breakfast.