Ratings based on 1,585 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The staff was very accomodating and friendly as check in was 4pm, but we got in early and it was snowing so they allowed early check in...The room was warm and cosy, microwave and fridge was a plus..house keeping was very attentive, and eager to help with request for toiletries and fresh towels...Warm complimentary breakfast consisting of eggs, sausage, waffles, doughnuts, assorted juices and coffee, I just wish it was offered until 1030am instead of 930am...it was very cold, near negatives and complimentary hot tea, coffee and hot chocolate was available all day, and very thankful for it!!...The hotel is situated nicely with surrounding restaurant's, gas station, gym, store outlets, hershey park, Chocolate World and ZooAmerica. My stay was a total of 7 days and it was great...will definitely stay again when I visit my son next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Hotel is a bit older, but very clean and comfortable. Update Fridge, microwave and hairdryer in room. Breakfast and coffee available. Convenient location, easy parking and adorable duck pond in front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Convenient to Hershey

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Third time we stay at his hotel. Over all great place. The only complaint I have this time is that the room was not completely done by house keeping in the 6th floor. The beds were not finished and blankets were tossed on bed. Otherwise was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Very close too everything

Posted Dec 27, 2017
My family loved the place but the only thing that needs work is the clothes dryer doesn’t work( meaning the Dyer takes a really long time to dry and needs more washers and dyers as well) ....but otherwise its a really good place to stay will go there again in the future ... A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Very nice motel. Very clean. STAFF very helpful. Great. Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great choice for Hershey Christmas!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The hotel is close to the Hershey attractions and downtown areas, and was clean and nicely decorated for the holidays. The room was also clean, and the entire hotel was extremely quiet, even when shared with a group of high school girls there for a soccer tournament. The breakfast was nice and offered a good assortment to please everybody. All of the staff was kind and polite, and checking in and out was seamless. I would highly recommend this hotel for anybody looking for a nice stay in Hershey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
It was nice. The elevator was always there whether on the 1st floor or the 5th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Suited my needs perfectly.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, good breakfast.
Cons: All was good.
Location: Don't know. Was just there for one night. But Hershey looked to have much to offer.
I was in the area for one day. Hotel was close to what I needed. Staff was very good. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, Virginia

Close to park, but odd hours

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping and breakfast hours
Check-in was fast and easy, the room was fine (exactly what you would expect at a Comfort Inn), and the hotel was close to Hershey Park. There are a number of inexpensive restaurants nearby. From a location perspective, it's great. The odd thing was the hours. Breakfast ends at 9:00 a.m. even on weekends, and the housekeeping staff starts knocking on doors at 9:15 a.m. If you're still in the room when they knock, they ask if you want service for the day - with the clear implication that you're inconveniencing them and shouldn't expect them to come back. I guess most people are up and out before 9:00, but 9:15 feels too early to bother those who aren't (particularly when the park doesn't open until noon).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall review

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Bathrooms need updating. Everything g else was great. Breakfast was awesome great selection