Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarion, PA

Disappointing

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Comforters on the bed were stained, and the shower was filthy. Bed was too firm and uncomfortable. Upon check-in, the counter person waved us to the desk without saying a word. We will never stay there again! Only redeemable aspect was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel close to Hersey attractions

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: Hersey Gardens with butterfly conservatory Hersey Chocolate World
Very clean and quiet. Close to Hersey attractions. Ducks and duck pond adjacent to hotel very relaxing. Amazing breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover, PA

Secluded hotel near Hersheypark

Posted Sep 29, 2017
While close to Hersheypark, the hotel is nestled behind a large hill that makes it somewhat private, secluded and quiet. There were plenty of nice amenities with a pool, full breakfast and even a duck pond across the parking lot! I would definitely stay here again when visiting Hershey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice hotel close to Hershey Park

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was a nice place to stay close to Hershey Park. Room was in good condition and the facility looked clean. We would go to again when going to Hershey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City Utah

The hotel smelled the moment you walked in.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The receptionists were pleasant
Cons: Clean the carpets and remodel the hotel. Replace the beds with comfortable mattresses.
Location: The Hershey Museum and the Hershey 4D movie were interesting.
Hotel smelled. One bed looked like it was slept in and the other looked clean. The clean bed I slept on was rock hard. and the bathroom looked dirty. If I wasn't in Hershey for a funeral I would have changed hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Our stay was brief but the hotel was good. The rooms appeared clean, though a little dated. The staff were nice and it was very convenient to get to the Penn State Med campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

OK. Staff not great. Pool was not working.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We only spent 1 night. I chose this hotel for the pool and it was not working. Staff did not seem apologetic about the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: near interstate and ahopping
Cons: nothing
Location: next to mall, near attractions
pleasant and close to town and attractions. Good price, pleasant staff, clean,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Clean and comfortable hotel close to Hershey Park. One night stay while visiting park. Breakfast included. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

good location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
overall , very nice hotel and good location to Hershey park