Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was courteous and hotel was immaculate. Would recommend to anyone to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Victor

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.
3 out of 5
by Michael

3.5 star hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Thank goodness rooms renovated Last year, but you still get that only run down feeling overall, with bathroom vanity in living space. Location is excellent to Hershey park and staff is extra friendly. Free breakfast gets 3.5 stars as does overall experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thanks for noticing, we love our room renovations. The new color textures and styles have really made a pop in our rooms. The bathrooms were designed to have the vanity outside as it allows for excited family members to get their days started as others are showings. Time Management for families. Thanks for the feedback.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Couldnt check me in for a long time printer didn't work. Was put on a floor with barking dogs? Tv didn't work air didn't work. Will never stay there again. Gave them an opportunity to make it right they could not be bothered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Mark, We are sorry that your stay was less than perfect. We strive to make everyone stay as pleasant as possible. We are pet friendly, however, we have contact numbers for all fur babies and if we are notified by a guest that there is an issue, we deal with it right away. All of our employees are empowered to help guest in anyway possible so it concerns us that your perception was the our employees could not be bothered. We thank you for leaving your review. We will review it with the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Nice location - walking distance to many eateries

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Great mattresses, good location.
Cons: Making sure guests get all information in timely manner.
Great beds! Very comfortable. Stayed 2 nights, only negative was first morning when we arrived for breakfast at 10a. I found the cooler with yogurt locked. When I asked, the young man said breakfast was over at 10. The shuttle driver had told us the breakfast was until 11a. I commented how good that was to have it run until that time since we're not early risers. Then he said it was on the paper I got at check-in. I told him I hadn't received any papers. (Had booked and pre-paid online.) the disturbing part of this is that he didn't even pretend to care! Even the juice machine had been locked. We were able to grab a piece of cold French toast before they were taken away. I finally asked the front desk for the paper I should have received the night before and sure enough, it stated breakfast until 10. My day did not start off very well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Chris, Sorry for the misunderstanding. Breakfast is indeed over at 10am and is both expressed verbally and on the paper upon check in. It does not matter if you book online, or over the phone, everyone gets the paper as it also has your WIFI information on it. Again, we are sorry for the confusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Front desk staff were always nice and welcoming, no matter what noises my little 2 year old monkey was making. Shuttle was prompt, breakfast was substantial and we were provided a list of local restaurants with some personal recommendations. If we go back to Hershey, we'll likely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Linda - DOS, Hotel Management
We LOVE little monkey. Thank you staying with us!!!
4 out of 5
by Ruth

Good location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Pleasant personnel. Clean.Small bathroom. Sink in room with one mirror over little sink. Expected a little more for price, but understand the location demands that price. Tried cheaper in area, scary.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Hershey Park

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Very good quality compared to the price. Breakfast time can be very crowded depending if it is the weekend Very convenient shuttle to go to Hershey park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Linda Lovenstein, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Yes you are correct, with many hungry families in house it can get very busy at breakfast. Happy to see that you took us up on the shuttle. What a great money saver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelter Island, NY

Close to Hershey Park & Chocolate World

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle to Hershey Park & Chocolate World which is really great, you don't have to worry about parking and it drops you off right in front of Chocolate World. We did have to wait a pretty long time at the end of the day to get back to the hotel because there is only one shuttle bus and most of the guests stay until the park close, but they really try to get you back as quickly as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Linda Lovenstein, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.