Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Black mold in the bathroom

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My friends and I chose Days Inn based on previous reviews. First of all and most important both of our bathrooms had black mold in them. We were there for the Zac Brown Band concert. We were told there would be a shuttle to the concert and shuttles back ended at 10:30. At the end of the concert we raced back to the pick up area and there was a shuttle there. The driver said there were 2 more seats (we were 4) but she also told us there was another shuttle right behind her. So we graciously let the 2 people behind us take those 2 seats. There was no other shuttle right behind and we were stranded. This was handled so wrong on so many levels. One of us could have taken the shuttle back and then taken one of our cars to pick up the other 3, but because we were told there was another shuttle that is not what we did. I have already told friends about this experience and I would never go back to that hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Good location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great place to stay very convenient. Shuttle was very helpful!! Nice breakfast!! The beds are extremely comfortable!!!! Also clean and nice chocolate smell in the heart of Hershey!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York.

Great hotel close to the Park

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I love the place. Very convenient. Close to tge park, restaurant. Free shuttle bus from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice very close to Hershey Park

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Shuttle to park very convienant, though had to ask for toilet paper didn't give extra and breakfast was good, lots of options
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Never again

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This was my second time staying at this hotel. I will never come back again. The front desk staff is slow, doesn't listen to what you are saying, and offered no incentives to return. When I first arrived to check in, I was told I never made a reservation. After 20 minutes of repeating myself, it was the front desk check in staff that was spelling my name wrong (hence the not listening part). Then, when I said I booked though Expedia, I was advised by staff and management to never book with them, they are terrible and don't care about the customer. Clearly they were too blind to see their own people. The room had a lot of mold in the ac unit and bathroom. Apparently that's part of the decoration, according to the front desk (not listening again). Didn't offer to move my family to a cleaner room or give me back some money. I even got a phone call that I left my bag at the hotel after check out. I gave them my room number more than enough times (not listening again) but they insisted it was mine. Later that day, after they obtained my credit card information to pay the shipping, they realized the bag belonged to a different room. They were about to send me a bag full of someone else's personal information, due to their staff NOT LISTENING. I wouldn't trust these people with my stuff, let alone handling my food. For the amount of money they charge to be close to Hershey, I recommend going someplace else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Christina, Allow me to address your concerns. When booking through Expedia, Expedia electronically sends your reservation to the hotel, the hotel does not put your information into their reservation system. We go above and beyond the usual to get lost items back to the guest. Most hotels put it in a lost and found and wait for the guest to call to return it to them, we go the extra step I am a little confused on why you would offer to pay for an item that did not belong to you. I hope we have addressed your concerns and you have a better understanding of how things work on the hotel side. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island

Nice hotel with a free shuttle to Hershey

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel with a free shuttle to Hershey. They have a nice cocoa smell through the hallways. We loved the indoor pool and hot tub too. We will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great Hotel , close to Hershey park

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great Hotel , 5 minutes away driving from Hershey park . Clean rooms , nice staff , free breakfast included plus swimming pool and little gym . It was our 2nd year in row staying there ... most likely we will stay in that Hotel in future
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Linda Lovenstein, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope to have you as our guest again.
4 out of 5
by Victor

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.
3 out of 5
by Michael

3.5 star hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Thank goodness rooms renovated Last year, but you still get that only run down feeling overall, with bathroom vanity in living space. Location is excellent to Hershey park and staff is extra friendly. Free breakfast gets 3.5 stars as does overall experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thanks for noticing, we love our room renovations. The new color textures and styles have really made a pop in our rooms. The bathrooms were designed to have the vanity outside as it allows for excited family members to get their days started as others are showings. Time Management for families. Thanks for the feedback.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Couldnt check me in for a long time printer didn't work. Was put on a floor with barking dogs? Tv didn't work air didn't work. Will never stay there again. Gave them an opportunity to make it right they could not be bothered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Mark, We are sorry that your stay was less than perfect. We strive to make everyone stay as pleasant as possible. We are pet friendly, however, we have contact numbers for all fur babies and if we are notified by a guest that there is an issue, we deal with it right away. All of our employees are empowered to help guest in anyway possible so it concerns us that your perception was the our employees could not be bothered. We thank you for leaving your review. We will review it with the staff.