Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. Our room was never cleaned, there was also old food in the refrigerator when we arrived. The breakfast was okay. For the price, I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Hersheypark visit!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Awesome hotel!! Staff was very accommodating and friendly -- rooms were spacious and clean. Complimentary breakfast buffet was fantastic -- something for everyone! Hotel is 5 minutes to Hersheypark -- so convenient!! Thanks to the Hershey Chocolate Ave. Fairfield Inn & Suites for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Pa.

Wonderful place

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Staff!! They are incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are always impeccably clean.
Cons: A few more handicap parking spaces near the front door would be nice. Some grit on the bathtub floor would make getting in and out easier
Location: The Hershey Story museum, the amusement park, the AACA car museum, Tangier outlets...all are about five to ten minutes from the hotel
I have stayed at this location each time I've been to Hershey. The staff is incredibly friendly, the hotel is always clean. It is located close to everything you'd want to do in town. I always called it my Stepford hotel because I've never had a bad experience. The comfort level of the room needs a little work, but mostly for a handicapped person...the bathtub is very slippery and tough to get in and out of. The beds are situated a little high for my taste, and--occasionally-the walls can be a little thin so that you can hear your neighbors. On my last stay, I thought circus folk had taken refuge in the room above me. Handicap parking could be a little better. as there are only six spots in the front of the hotel. They put some on the side entrance, but the doors on the side aren't automatic and are a distance from the elevators. They have free wi-fi, which is of acceptable quality. Their free breakfast is passable, but not remarkable. My son would be happier if the pool was a bit larger, but my wife is okay with it. It's the staff and the cleanliness that make this place incredibly nice. The rates are okay, and justify what little problems I had with the place. I WILL DEFINITELY return on my next trip to the town. My wife loves this location, as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Horrible, horrible, horrible

Posted Oct 23, 2017
When we checked in close to 11pm we found that our room had not been cleaned from the previous guests. The bed was not made and the bathroom was disheveled. While Het tried to be accommodating, we waited nearly an hour for someone to come up to the room to clean it. After being at the park all day with with an 8 year old and a 13 year old, everyone was beyond tired and just wanted to go to bed. We didn't want to wait another hour for the room to be cleaned so we left. In addition, friends of our found a dirty pair of socks in their bed the morning after they spent the night in that bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island new york

close to all Hershey attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Overall good experience. Great breakfast. The room cleaning staff could have paid a little more attention to detail . All in all a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everything was very good! Breakfast was VERY impressive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Ok

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The bed was lumpy, not very comfortable. We both woke up with back pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We did not get to explore a lot in a day. Wish we had the time and money to stay a few more days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Service and breakfast could be better!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location was good, the room was really big with two TVs and separate spaces. It was close to Hershey Park and the price was good.
Cons: The breakfast buffet and the housekeeping. See experience above.
Location: Location is good. There were nice restaurants and Hershey Park was really close.
We reserved a room for a family of six - two queen beds and a pull out sofa. The room was nice, especially the bathroom but come bed time, there was no linen for the pull out. We checked the closet and everywhere but nothing. So we shared some of the bedclothes from the other two beds and had to ask for bedding for our second night stay. We stayed two nights and the room was never cleaned nor the coffee and supplies never replaced. They had the minimum (two packs of coffee, two cups) as it was for six people. The didn't change or replenish the towels at the pool for a day and then they just brought new towels without taking away the old. The cooked breakfast items were not that good. Like airline food. The toasters took forever to toast anything but especially long for bagels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not applicable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
They overbooked us and we got sent to another hotel. So we NEVER GOT TO STAY THERE.