Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Queens Never Equals 1 King

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Booked our reservation through Expedia for 2 Queen Beds. Arrived at the hotel to find our reservation was entered as 1 King although my email confirmation stated 2 Queen Beds. The hotel was sold out due to a concert in the area so we were left with calling other hotels in the area for a room. We were fortunate to find a room (12 miles away) for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Room was clean. 24/7 coffee in lobby. Pool. Belgian waffles
Cons: Hallway carpets were noticeably filthy. Heard car traffic all nite. Not expected for price per nite paid. Excercise room.
Location: Convenient but not walking distance anywhere
Decent place to stay. Would be open to staying elsewhere next time. Front desk and other staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to area attractions

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Facilities were clean and staff was helpful
Provided a quite safe place to stay close to the areas attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Close to everything in Hershey and nice staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and had knowledge of the area.
Cons: Breakfast could be better...a lot of options but omelets both days on a weekend for the egg choice.
Location: Troeggs brewery tour was interesting. Some good restaurants such as Irv's right across the street.
The only problem with my stay was there was a gas issue which kept causing us to have to evacuate the hotel...three times in two days. This issue also caused us to have no hot water for showers...at least I am guessing that is what caused the lack of hot water. It wasn't terrible but an inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Roomy and good breakfast selection
Cons: Lighting
We spent 4 nights here with 3 children in a suite. Positives included the room size, breakfast offerings. We had a problem with insufficient lighting due to cfl's used throughout. An upgrade to LED bulbs is needed. The amenities in the bathroom were poor and we had to constantly ask for additional towels. Somehow the housekeeping staff did not pick up that there were 5 people in the suite. Very close to Hershey Park which is a positive.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was very kind and was there for our every need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay here for hersheypark

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was an excellent place to stay if going to Hershey Park. Best things: place is close to park, nice free breakfast, indoor pool, Hershey Pastry is a great restaurant right next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

We loved the hotel, very clean comfortable, good b

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing we didn't like was the pool. The smell of chlorine was very uncomfortable. I guess to much chlorine...