Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Hersheypark

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Had a good time staying at Howard Johnson for our road trip to Hersheypark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Stayed here 2times before .I will more than likely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Close to hersheypark

Posted Dec 17, 2017
clean hotel, they have redid it since i was there last so its alot better now. clean room, close to hersheypark and everything i had planned for my vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We stayed here over Thanksgiving, close to family. Everything went fine. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Hotel with great location and quiet environment

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet environment. Pleasant staff.
Cons: For me, had no problems. I was in the main building near everthing I needed.
Location: Location was near enough to convention we were attending. Hershey park and shopping malls were nearby.
After check in, we went to our rooms which we were clean and welcoming. We came as a group to a convention nearby and had 6 rooms reserved. Staff were pleasant and accomodating. Breakfast was as enough and as advertised. We enjoyed coming there to sleep at nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Filled the purpose clean room a little small.r

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice staff room very clean probably newly updated. Good food at the restaurant "What if" I'd stay again but if staying longer would get a bigger room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: we like most was the beds
Cons: improve the pancake mix
Location: location was perfect if you are going to Hershey park
was close to Hershey park, our room was clean and the bed were really comfortable. breakfast was ok. I will stay there anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Hotel was fine...

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: Breakfast was bad
...for a night of traveling. Bed was comfortable and facility clean. The morning continental breakfast was pretty bad with little to choose from and horrible coffee and watered down orange juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Better breakfast
Close to cross country state championship at Hershey Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Attended a conference at the Hershey Convention center and needed a room for one night. Nice room, comfortable bed, good value.