Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC area

Inexpensive, clean and quiet.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Breakfast can be improved beyond measure.
Location: Close to anything that one might want to go to in Hershey PA.
Unlike many hotel rooms, the reading lamp beside the bed actually provided good reading light. The air conditioning / heating system was easy to use, quiet, and accurate. The bed was very comfortable, the linens of good quality, and the room and bath spotless. If you are uninterested in the breakfast and want only a quiet place to sleep, this is a very good choice. However, the breakfast included in the room rate is very poor value. The only offerings were white and brown toast, butter, and jelly; pre-packaged, sugared oatmeal; sugared cereal dispensed from tall plastic containers, orange drinks made from crystals, and poor quality coffee. The room rate seemed to me to be a bit high given that better quality breakfast food can be had at lower-priced hotels. But for me, the quality of the room is of greater importance, and on that score, this hotel rates very high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed for a concert in Hershey. Price we paid approx $230 was too high albeit not sure of other options in the area. Staff was friendly and room was ok. Our room was by the highway and you could hear traffic though. Went to front desk to see if we could change but they said they were fully booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the park

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A nice hotel close to the Hershey Park at this price. Room is clean, staff is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Won't stay here again!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Stayed for 1 night for a concert. Payed over $300 for one of the worst rooms I ever stayed in. Front door had huge gaps in it, room was dirty and smelled. Asked at front desk about places to get food and he said sorry I'm not from around here. Will not stay here again. The "what if" restaurant on site was very good but the bar closed much too early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a stay at Hershey

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: Don't get a room on the road
Location: Everything was close!
The hotel rooms were small but nice and clean. 5 minutes drive from Hershey park. The pool was clean and refreshing after a day at the park. The best part was the restaurant downstairs, What If, was fantastic. Food was great, nice wine and excellent service. It was a nice break from the fried grease of Hershey Park concessions. And no driving!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great place for short stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, great continental breakfast. Stayed on 2nd floor there was no elevator but staff helped with luggage. Great for a short stay while visiting Hershey Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Motel not hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Close to the park, but this is a motel. Room decor is Art Deco which is nice and there is plenty of parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel along the way to Hershey Park.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, close.
Cons: Breakfast.
It is a nice hotel overall for the money, clean, 5 minutes drive to Hershey park. The only complaint we have is about the breakfast. Choices are very limited and if you are late, you won't have much to eat. Also, outdoor pool has many bugs in it, but since it is outdoor, I guess it is what it is. Not sure if they change water everyday though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not a hotel. To our surprise it was a motel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We spent the weekend in Hershey. We thought we were staying in a hotel. To our surprise it was an old motel in need of updating. Parking was limited and difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Near Hershey Park

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We stayed for two night while visiting Hershey. Room was fine, nothing fancy. Beds were comfy and a/c worked well. Linens could be a little better but you get what you pay for. I would rate this a solid three star motel.