Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hershey pa

Terrible, terrible, terrible!!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
I wash traveling with my mom and 2 very young chdren. I had no hot water in my first room, so I complained and they moved us to a second room, let me say this room change was at 8 p.m. bc we were out of the hotel for dinner and when we came back to shower is when I noticed no water. So then they moved us to a second room, still no hot water, dust everywhere and sticky stuff all over the dresser, I complained again, this time before they got back to me and told me they could change my room again it was now closing in on midnight... I let them know I could not.move my young children again! The td me there was nothing they could do about the hot water and that manager would be on-site until Friday. we continued to go to sleep, woke up the next day to go have breakfast in the hotel which was a complimentary breakfast, which was also horrific. All the bakery items were hard as rocks, there was fruit flies on the orange juice, the eggs patties were like potatoes chips and the waffle maker was broke. Not to mention the sink was filthy. .. I proceeded to complain to expedia, who I booked the hotel through and to choice hotels who own the chain. No one will do anything about this horrible stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hearshy PA

Quality inn and suites

Posted Dec 30, 2017
They gave us a used room, the staff was terrible, and the bathroom had light fixure taped to de wall and i had a reservation with 3 kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We arrived in the late evening for a short 1 night stay. The person at the front desk was courteous and pleasant! Enjoyed our stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

A New Low In Customer Service.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: It needs total remodeling and updating. Quality Inn needs people that want to be working there.
Location: Hersey Park!
I just came back to my Quality Inn hotel room after a day at Hershey Park only to find that nobody had cleaned my room or picked up the used wet towels. > > The toilet wouldn’t work and when I called the front desk they wouldn’t answer the phone! I went down to notify the front desk and he told me to look in the lobby bathroom for a plunger!!!!!! I told him that I wouldn’t walk around with a dirty plunger and he asked me if I could wait until the morning to go to the bathroom?!?!? > > Don’t worry, things get worse. > > The front desk guy agrees to come up to fix the toilet and we think all is well. Wrong! He comes up with an attitude and puts his hand in the toilet (no gloves) and grabs poop from the toilet and throws the poop in the trash. He flushes it and then leaves, without washing his hands, touching the door and everything around him with his hands!!!!!! > > This has been the absolute worst hotel experience of my life. >
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

This was the worst Hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Sorry, that sounds mean... but it is true.
Location: Near Hershey, PA - close to Hersheypark
There was no good part of our experience. The building seemed to be falling down, the room was not clean (1/2 consumed water bottle in the closet and brown marks on a towel), the wallpaper was peeling away everywhere, the hot water vanished every time someone flushed a toilet or brushed their teeth in another room, the wifi was reliable for 1 out of every 10 minutes, the "gym" was frightening (as was the entire bottom floor - I wouldn't let my teenagers be alone down there)... Closest I have ever come to just turning around and finding another hotel for the night. Had we been booked for more than one night, I would have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carbondale pa.

overpried for the room

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: close to Hershey park
Cons: cleaner pool. cleaner bathroom
Location: Hershey park within a mile
dirty pool, dirty bathroom and subpar upgrade to a suite which consisted of a couch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Concert

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: close to all Hershey amusements and downtown Hershey
Stayed one night after concert and this place is OK. Breakfast was a two star. Everything else was OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Muncy, PA

Not a good start.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: location to Hershey attractions
Cons: Check in for sure. A friendly smile isn't too much to ask for.
Although the hotel was nice and located close to Hershey attraction, checking in was a nightmare. The gentleman spoke broken English and seemed to of forgotten what manners are. I found him very rude! On a side note, the room was nice and the pool was small. I would probably stay again if I wasn't able to get a reservation elsewhere