Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

close to major attractions is the only plus

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Close to major attractions. Staff did bring us anything that was missing.
Cons: Desperately needs painting and upgrading. Room smelled musty.
Location: Close to HersheyPark and the AACA Fall meet.
Room smelled musty when we arrived. One of the 2 windows had no screen so we couldn't leave the window open. The mattress was very uncomfortable and the towel rack above the toilet where they had placed clean bath towels was broken and pointing downward. We put the towels elsewhere. We had to ask for extra soap because they only left 1 small bar. Breakfast is cereal, bread, or waffles. They did have 1 waffle maker. We were there at a very busy time and only once did we see people having breakfast upstairs in the breakfast room. This whole place, which is called Simplicity Inn now, desperately needs renovating. There was mold on the bathroom wall and rust on the radiator.
4 out of 5
by Jeanine

it was a nice place to stay workers were nice

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean hotel location was closed to hershey park
2 out of 5
by Marcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aimee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'd stay again.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
We found the beds comfortable, breakfast was good, room layout as great. Bathroom was roomy but could stand some updating; but that did NOT take away from our stay/room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. The host family were very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was not the best. Juice machine was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, felt very welcomed. Would definitely stay there again!
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Don't bother

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was not clean. There were long dark hairs on the pillows. The room was terribly humid. There were bugs in the rooms. I realize this was partly because each room opens directly outside, but it just made the room worse. Also, we had requested a rollaway, and were told on check in, at 11:30 at night, that they were not allowed to put a rollaway in the room. That is not true. Insurance allows up to 5, and size wise, the room would have fit two rollaways. So, I slept on the floor, while my children slept on the beds with hair all over the pillows. I did not investigate to see if the sheets were dirty as well, but I presume they were. The next day, after being out all day, I could not bear the thought of sleeping in the room again, so we took our things and stayed at a Marriott instead. I am out an additional $600.00, and I am not happy about that at all. I will certainly have trouble trusting hotels.com after this experience.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Minutes from Hershey Park

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I stayed here for a few nights while we visited Hershey Park and nearby areas. The room was quite large (2 queens and 1 twin) and had a full size refrigerator (but a small microwave) and a large table. The beds were ok as far as comfort and the pillows were fine too. I understand it's a hotel so of course the bedding and pillows would not be the same as I have in my own home but for a few nights it was fine. We asked for more blankets (the softer ones) and the staff quickly provided them. The pool area was kept clean and the temperature was good too (it's heated but not too much), the hotel provides pool towels to use in the pool area. The hotel is located in a residential area and just 10 minutes from Hershey Park. We also took a drive to Dutch Wonderland and that took about 45 minutes. Overall the hotel is clearly dated but for a night or two it is fine, I would definitely consider staying here again
4 out of 5
by Jenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels