Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

Didn't give me my reservation

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Showed up at 11:00pm to check in and she said she didn't have any rooms available. I told her I made a reservation on Expedia almost 2 months ago and she said it wasn't sent to her and all the rooms were taken already. I had to drive around for an hour and a half with my 2 young children and stop at over 10 hotels to finally find a hotel in a different city that had a room available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not worth the savings....

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Lamp shades broken and hanging on the lamps. TV had captions on and you couldn't shut them off or adjust the volume plus no viewing guide. The toilet seat was just about falling off the toilet, not fastened down. Bathroom light switch was motion activated and covered up with the towels because it was located behind the towels under the rack. Had a small safe in the room that most people would never use. The clincher is that if you don't tell them that you didn't use the safe they charge your credit card $3 for its use. I was told it was in the instructions on the paper in the room which is nonexistent. No where to hang clothes. It is worth the extra few dollars to stay somewhere else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Run the other way,place is run down,not very clean,caution tape all over for condemned stair,dirty blankets hanging on rails,no switch plate on light switches,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Ok Hotel near Hershey Park

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The Roadway Inn was fine for a night I wouldn't stay longer. It is close to Hershey Park and we went to a concert at the stadium and just wanted a cheep hotel so we wouldn't have to drive back to Philly after the show. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pillows were flat and old. The shower head fell on my husband's head and he had to hold it up. Breakfast was a joke but coffee was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and clean room.
We had a nice stay our room was clean, the breakfast was nice. They had eggs, sausage, assorted cereals and breads and donuts. The staff was very friendly and quickly responded to all questions.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We understand that hotels try to remain as open as allows when renovating. There were a few things amiss, nothing that affected our stay but over all they went out of their way to make out stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ri

rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everthing
Location: they were good
the rooms had holes in the walls. There donuts were hard as a rock, they don't clean very well regret staying there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad hotel, don't go here

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
room dirty, stains and holes in walls, very low watt bulbs, not enough towels, stained rug, bathtub had surface cracks - many, that appear black on white tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels