Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lowell ma

Close to Hershey

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice for a quick overnight stop. Bathroom setup is a little small but workable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
But the rugs were dirty otherwise it was a nice getaway place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient and the staff was friendly and informative. Price was reasonable. Good for families wishing to save mone
Cons: More room space so you didn't have to sit on the bed all the time.
Room was quite small, there was little space for personal items- we had to use the refrigerator for some of our toiletries. The bathroom fan had a delayed shut off that was disturbing at bedtime and the AC fan could not be adjusted to stop blowing on us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

It's ok. Good and Convenient. Have room to upgrade

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very Convenient and close to the parks attractions. Heated indoor pool, nice and clean. The only negative side is the deatached pool house with limited open hours. For breakfast would be better to have some fresh fruits along with coffee, bagels and mini muffins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Close to Hershey park!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very convenient location!! To Hershey Park, super close and to Restaurants also. Hotel maintenance is certainly lagging and complimentary breakfast was the bear minimum. But we would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct.

Not worth what we paid.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: -0-
Cons: The entire hotel.
Location: Close to everything.
Tired of Expedia always upgrading hotels that are only worthy of a drivebye!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We had an excellent experience. The staff was amazing and very helpful. My only complaint was the rooms were a little small. But they were very clean, the refrigerator kept our drinks ice cold, which in 90 degree weather, we needed it. And the bathrooms were spacious and very clean. This was our 1st time there and we will definitely be coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The price was right

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: the location and the cleanliness
Cons: The rooms were small and the bathroom fan was noisy, as was the refrigerator.
Location: Very close to the attractions, good lot parking.
The Memorial day weekend must be a pricey time to travel on the east coast. The hotel was clean and conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Hill WV

Convenient

Posted May 27, 2017
We booked this hotel with some bad and some good reviews , so I checked the room before we actually paid , hotel is older but recently updated ,clean, plenty of linen, sheets were clean and fresh, beds were comfortable , my grand daughter had lost a ring at the pool and the staff helped to find it , we did. I would also like to say that we had booked for 2 nights we were going to Hershey park the next day, but we were expecting a lot of rain so we decided to come home a day early, the hotel owners refunded that days rate for us If I were going I visit Hershey pa I would definitely stay here again. Thanks to the staff for your honesty and generosity!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for considering us for previous and future stay, we appreciate your honest post, thanks again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks but not again

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms could be cleaner. What I found really disgusting was that there was no fitted sheet on the bed. There was a flat sheet that covered the mattress pad, but neither one stayed in place. Last thing you want to wake up to is your body against a bare mattress. yuck. For that reason alone, never again. The pool was nice. The breakfast is meh.