Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Very nice room and very comfortable bed.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Close to the Giant Center. Comfortable bed and owners were very efficient. I was able to check in early and depart later than usual. Good people there and very kind to their guests. Would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Okay for a short stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff and location near the Hershey Park attractions. The TV was very nice and had lots of channels.
Cons: Exterior could use some updating.
Location: Short drive to Hershey Park and Chocolate World, maybe 8-10 minutes. There was a nice Tanger Outlets mall and casual restaurants about 5 minutes away
The room was small, but sufficient for myself and my son for 2 nights. We were visiting Hershey Park, so we did not spend a lot of time in the room. The indoor pool looked very nice, but we did not use it although we saw other families do so. The staff was very pleasant and the room was clean. Beds were comfortable. The bathroom was small and the light and fan came on automatically which was disconcerting. The A/C was a bit noisy but worked okay. Breakfast was minimal, just 2 cereal choices, bagels and muffins, plus coffee, tea or milk. Would consider staying again but only for overnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great for Hershey Park

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Less than 10 minutes to Hershey Park and a good price, so worth the stay. Boys loved the indoor pool, which had very warm water. Staff was friendly. Room is small and breakfast choices were limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

BEDBUGS

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
BEDBUGS! DO NOT STAY HERE. The room was very dirty and dingy. There were cobwebs in the corner of the sink, and dirt in the bathroom and shower. Definetaly looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. I had to switch rooms in the middle of the night because I of flying water bugs and beetles. The manager came to switch my room to a room that seemed a little cleaner then the first one, but around 4:00 am I woke up with giant bites on my arm. I turned on the light, and sure enough there was a bed bug. I was able to make a reservation at another hotel, and they gave me a refund. Overall it was a terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was ok but I paid for a hotel not a motel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I pick this place because of the pictures and location. It was a motel not a hotel. I was charged hotel prices. It was not like the pictures on their web page. I will never recommend this place to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lowell ma

Close to Hershey

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice for a quick overnight stop. Bathroom setup is a little small but workable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
But the rugs were dirty otherwise it was a nice getaway place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient and the staff was friendly and informative. Price was reasonable. Good for families wishing to save mone
Cons: More room space so you didn't have to sit on the bed all the time.
Room was quite small, there was little space for personal items- we had to use the refrigerator for some of our toiletries. The bathroom fan had a delayed shut off that was disturbing at bedtime and the AC fan could not be adjusted to stop blowing on us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

It's ok. Good and Convenient. Have room to upgrade

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very Convenient and close to the parks attractions. Heated indoor pool, nice and clean. The only negative side is the deatached pool house with limited open hours. For breakfast would be better to have some fresh fruits along with coffee, bagels and mini muffins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Close to Hershey park!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very convenient location!! To Hershey Park, super close and to Restaurants also. Hotel maintenance is certainly lagging and complimentary breakfast was the bear minimum. But we would stay again.