Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Best location for clubbing, dining and shopping

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: huge room, excellent location, comfortable bed Cons: outdated bathroom, not flexible with check-out time
5 out of 5
by Lynn from durham

great

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful people-Roula and her family make you feel so welcome and nothing is a problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Decent 3-star

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Decent 3-star appartment, with great staff (actually family) running the property. Liked: the bed comfort, the cleanness, the staff. Small dislikes: shower - not strong, water running week makes it difficult to wash hair.
5 out of 5
by Lisa kouris from New York

super location

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and friendly. Location quiet easy walk to seaside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Lovely apartments

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Good staff, aircon and safe in with price, great location
Cons: a kettle in the room and bigger cups! (feedback alterady given on departure)
Location: Right in centre of Hersonnissos, great restaurants, shops, bars and clubs, waterpark, beach,need I go on!
Great stay in central location but very quiet as approx. 150 yards up small street.
5 out of 5
by Carl & Alison from UK

Great stay would go back

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Diamond suites was very welcoming and felt like home from home. Nothing seemed too much trouble. We were left in peace but know staff were available when needed. If returning to Crete we would go back here to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay after a long flight

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
We only stayed for one night. The staff were very friendly and greeted us even though our arrival was late in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Bristol

First class........

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Wifi, clean towels & bedding every other day, local knowledge of Roula
Cons: Settee was under tv
Location: Great, loads to do & explore. More lively than we thought at night! Good idea to get recommendations on where to eat as could be hit & miss.
Everything you read about a Roula is true. We had a lovely Welcome to Greece, Roula arranged a taxi to pick us up, gave Us welcome drink & dessert. She gave us great recommendations Of the best beaches to try, Cretan food, restaurants. It's a lovely Family run apartment block. Having been to sandals resort, Antigua For our honeymoon last year I did loads of research For this trip. Roula's hospitality was first class. Beautiful island that Took me from stressed out to totally relaxed. Greek people Are always so warm & welcoming, we found that everywhere We went! They genuinely want to help! Hope to come back One day with our family!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LeRoy from Cibolo, TX, USA

Excellent location, great for anyone.

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Central location, friendly people, fluent english.
Location: Excellent location, close to shopping area, close to the beach, close to the highway.
The Diamond Apts and Suites is ideally located in the seaside town of Chersonissos less than a block away from the main street where all the shops and stores are located. It is also less than 2 blocks from the local beach area so the hotel is well suited to any traveler whether it be a business traveler, singles, couples, or a family on vacation. The rooms come with a cooking area, small table and chairs, all the pots and pans needed to cook small meals as well as cutlery and glassware. Bathroom areas are adequate and the shower is small but that is all comparitive to other locations as well. The hotel is difficult to locate at first because the sign is not visible from the street location and taxicab drivers will give directions to a different Diamond Hotel that is located up the hill and 6 blocks away. Call Roula for instructions on how to find it. Once you see the sign on the building you will recognize it immediately but you may to search for it. The best way to find the hotel is to look for the National Bank with outside ATM, the street for the hotel is the street before the bank and there is a little shopping mart on the corner. Roula is fluent in various languages and is always willing to give directions and advice on where to go. Her English is impeccable and she is a wealth of information. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this hotel to any travelers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: La proximité de la plage et des magasins.
Cons: La salle de bain car avec la douche il y a de l'eau par terre lorsque nous nous douchons.
Nous avons passés un bon séjour à l'hôtel. Le personnel est très acceuillant.