Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: great location ,very close to supermarket and many restaurants.
Cons: The pool area is quite cramped and the pool too small and crowded for much proper swimming.
Location: Very close to all restaurants and the supermarket is a few steps away. We would recommend the jeep safari for a day out. It was really enjoyable.
We enjoyed our stay. We had one of the larger rooms on the ground floor opening out onto the garden with a sea view. Some of the smaller rooms nearer to the pool area did not look as nice. The pool area was ok but hard to get a sunbed most of the time and busy pool. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The whole place was very clean and well looked after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Shields

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
First of all, to anyone on here - DO NOT BOOK THROUGH EXPEDIA. They have add on payments for the following: Baggage Transfers Breakfast etc. The hotel itself was okay, clean rooms, lovely staff and great location. However, there were a few issues we had. We had a ground floor apartment, which meant we could hear the family upstairs very loudly, especially when they were moving in their beds. It was very loud and continuously woke me up during the night. We are a young couple so it wasn't particularly troublesome, but our main issue was the 'balcony', which wasn't a balcony at all, but about a square metre of space that held a chair and a drying rack. This space was always in the shade, so when there were no sunbeds available round the pool (which was often) we couldn't even sunbathe on the 'balcony'. Apostolis was an absolute gem, all other staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The location was perfect, restaurants and cafes literally next door and only 15 minutes walk away from the beach. I would ultimately recommend this hotel to friends, but to make sure they purchased a upstairs apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, lovely location, excellent apartment
Location: Plenty of Cafes, restaurants, bars in the village. Down the hill there is Star Beach for families and teenagers.
We have stayed at the Galaxy Villas before and returned again due to the excellent service that we received last year. We were not disappointed. It was a special birthday for one of our party and we requested the same room as last year. This was provided for us to our delight. The hotel is set in lovely gardens and each apartment is private, There is no one on top of you!!!! There are steps taking you around the complex and to the apartments, so if you have mobility issues then this may not be ideal. The location of the apartments are ideal for us. You step out into the village which has plenty of restaurants, bars, supermarkets and shops. The restaurants are excellent, great food and very friendly locals. A special shout out to Café Greco with Galya, a lovely place to have a cocktail or two before heading back to your hotel or to go into town.The location of the village in the mountains means that you have the best of both worlds. You have the peace and quite of the village and down the hill the busy town of Herssonisos. You can walk to the main town but its not for the feint hearted! the way down is great, coming back is all uphill and a killer!!! Alternatively you can get a taxi which is only 7 Euros! We have been visiting Koultuloufari for a number of years now and have never tired of it. Its well worth a look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely staff but room was inadequate

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We arrived at around 1am and had to call a number to be let in, the staff were lovely - the entire holiday. However, we were surprised by the room as the floor was an outside pavement material and within the hour I had a piece of glass stuck in my foot from the floor. This then happened a few days later to my partner with a much larger piece, luckily we were okay but disappointed we had to always wear shoes inside. The pool is a lot smaller than pictured and unbearably crowded during the day. No rule against reserving sunbeda and as we went out for breakfast at 10am, all of the sunbeda were taken by towels with only three people around the pool. The location was surprising, as its right at the top of a hill (very steep walk back from the beach) we were worried there wouldnt be a lot of restaurants about. But a five minute walk up the hill further, were plenty of bars and restaurants. Also, the drains blocked near the end of our stay and our room stank. Overall, a lovely location (a bit of a treck to a decent beach) with great, friendly staff. But we were disappointed by the small overcrowded pool and pool area, and the room not being very homely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff at this complex are brilliant and are so accommodating and nothing is too much trouble for them , rooms clean and spacious , clean towels every 2nd day and cleaners in every day..and Demetris moved us to a lovely pool view room the morning after we arrived , which was brilliant of him. The resort is lovely and I would definitely return and recommend to anyone thinking of going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington

Great appartments and staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great appartments. Excellent location for families. Staff all really nice and helpful. Even the cleaners were great. My bed was a bit harder than I'm used to so I put a blanket under my sheet to make it a bit softer. One of the cleaners must have noticed as when we got back to the appartment there was a 2" thick bed topper on it. Can't recommend this place high enough. The village is beautiful too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brossard, Quebec. canafa

Posted Aug 4, 2017
It's not at all like the pictures, needs renovation, rooms are old, bed are very hard, pillows are flat. Staff is amazing, pool has a lot of chlorine, not enough chairs for the pool. Breakfast is 14 euros , you can go out side of the hotel, amazing bakery next door, pancakes 2 euros and 4.50 euros for egg breakfast. Great restaurants too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, uk

Ideally located hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Just back from a wonderful week. Crete is lovely. The hotel is perfectly located in Koutouloufari with restaurants and shops on the doorstep. Villa was a garden room in the lush garden with a good view. Hotel staff are so friendly and helpful and the manager Dimitris is superb. Would definitely return. Many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful!!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff was amazing. Location was perfect. We can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely picturesque villas

Posted May 27, 2017
Galaxy villas is located in Koutouloufari which has lots of restaurants and gift shops. It is about a 15 minute walk down hill to the nearest town but beware the walk back up hill is hard work. The staff at Galaxy Villas are very helpful and friendly, especially Dimitris. The villas are either set around the pool or in the lovely tropical gardens which are quieter. Our villa was a good size with 4 balconies each having a lovely view. The air con was very much needed!!! I think our villa could have done with a little tlc and a facelift here and there, for example the paintwork needed touching up and perhaps a few more bits in the kitchen like a toaster. But overall we had a lovely stay and would recommend Crete and Galaxy Villas.