Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

terrace shaded. Apartment dark. No view. Wasps BAD

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Unbearable. Men kicking balls over pool by bar. Noise. No view. No sunny terrace. No privacy . Went home after 2 days not 2 weeks. Huge disappointment. Ants. Can't eat outside due to wasps. Can't sunbathe as no sun in shaded terrace. AWFUL. Complaint submitted to Expedia. Lights on in apartment at midday as so dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Brilliant holiday

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We booked Marni Village based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. Everything about it is fab. Our superior one bedroom apartment was fairly basic but a good size and perfectly functional. It was kept spotlessly clean. There are 3 pools of which the middle one is the biggest and most busy but plenty of sun loungers. The bar staff deserve a special mention. The Villa style apartments are built around beautiful gardens and because they are built on a hill the views are amazing. There are plenty of lovely bars, restaurants and shops close by. I can't think of anything negative to say and the number of people who we met that were 4th, 5th and higher visit is testimont to how good the place is. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location and nice surroundings

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location good and gardens.
Cons: Bedrooms very dated, in need of desperate modernisation.
Location: Great views, located high up so relatively quiet.
I stayed 7 nights with my daughter and have just returned on 5 July 2017. Very friendly staff, 3 great pools, fantastic views. You need to be a good walker as it was a 20min walk to the main strip and coming back is uphill so will take longer but just be aware of astray dogs as I hear from the receptionist they attacked a child last year and whilst I was waiting for my transfer back home, a holiday maker stormed into the reception complaining a dog had jumped on her child. Local shops are a bit pricy however, its not worth paying for a taxi to the supermarket. We had a quiet relaxing stay though I wish they had evening entertainment. Not many kids which was good for us. We went in June/July and had excellent weather. Bedrooms are very dated and basic.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Would highly recommend

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting, perfect for relaxing.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had an upgraded room on arrival. The apartment was very clean, fresh towels and bedding were plentiful and the maid service was great. The staff were very helpful. The tennis court was good and we had a couple of games while we were there. The 3 pools were great and the village feel of Marni is lovely. The short walk to the village is easy and there are plenty of lovely places to eat and drink. Further down the hill to Hersonissos we were not as impressed. Lots of what I call 'brits abroad' kind of places with English breakfasts, happy hours and sports bars but if that's your thing it's an easy 15-20min downhill walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable accomodation in lovely location

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place in beautiful and picturesque setting. Traditional Cretan village. Welcoming and friendly. Great for a relaxing holiday.plenty of places to see, lovely walks, lots of great eaterys serving traditional Greek menu. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful resort in amazing location

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: the restaurants in the village are wonderful. Try the Lamb at Emmanuel it is the most amazing dish and the Mezze at Liani is fantastic.
I was worried about booking this being so close to such a large resort like Hersonissos but the setting of this accommodation is peaceful and beautiful. We traveled in early October so it was quiet and the weather was amazing.Marni village is situated close to two wonderful villages with some of the best restaurants we have ever eaten at in Greece. We are used to traveling to smaller less touristy parts of Greece so weren't sure what to expect but it was a wonderful place to stay and we loved the location. The mezzanine rooms are wonderful and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchens are well equipped if you are wanting to cook. The resort is very clean and beautifully maintained and the staff are all wonderful. We arrived at 4:30am after a late flight from London and there was someone waiting to check us in.There are 3 swimming pools which are all wonderful. The resort is built on a hill so if you have walking difficulties then I would request a room at the entrance to the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, views & gardens, excellent pools

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Marni village is a lovely garden complex with 3 pools, high up overlooking the coast, but only 20 mins walk down to the beach. The village of Koutouloufari is a few minutes away & contains numerous great restaurants & bars. We had a very large (superior) apartment, which was lovely & spacious, although rather dark & somewhat tatty in places. The area we were in had the apartments quite close to one another, so that our bathroom window overlooked others terraces - which was a slight privacy issue. It looked like the units higher up the hill were more spaced apart. Good reception, great book swap, showers in the reception for late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Friendly staff, beautiful gardens

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Nice bar serving good food, lovely grounds, well maintained, well situated for the village.
Cons: Music around pool, more often than not catered for younger people even though the majority were nearer retirement age
Location: Good location, lots of lovely restaurants
Lovely holiday, nice apartment, beautiful views ..........