Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting, perfect for relaxing.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had an upgraded room on arrival. The apartment was very clean, fresh towels and bedding were plentiful and the maid service was great. The staff were very helpful. The tennis court was good and we had a couple of games while we were there. The 3 pools were great and the village feel of Marni is lovely. The short walk to the village is easy and there are plenty of lovely places to eat and drink. Further down the hill to Hersonissos we were not as impressed. Lots of what I call 'brits abroad' kind of places with English breakfasts, happy hours and sports bars but if that's your thing it's an easy 15-20min downhill walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable accomodation in lovely location

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place in beautiful and picturesque setting. Traditional Cretan village. Welcoming and friendly. Great for a relaxing holiday.plenty of places to see, lovely walks, lots of great eaterys serving traditional Greek menu. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful resort in amazing location

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: the restaurants in the village are wonderful. Try the Lamb at Emmanuel it is the most amazing dish and the Mezze at Liani is fantastic.
I was worried about booking this being so close to such a large resort like Hersonissos but the setting of this accommodation is peaceful and beautiful. We traveled in early October so it was quiet and the weather was amazing.Marni village is situated close to two wonderful villages with some of the best restaurants we have ever eaten at in Greece. We are used to traveling to smaller less touristy parts of Greece so weren't sure what to expect but it was a wonderful place to stay and we loved the location. The mezzanine rooms are wonderful and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchens are well equipped if you are wanting to cook. The resort is very clean and beautifully maintained and the staff are all wonderful. We arrived at 4:30am after a late flight from London and there was someone waiting to check us in.There are 3 swimming pools which are all wonderful. The resort is built on a hill so if you have walking difficulties then I would request a room at the entrance to the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, views & gardens, excellent pools

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Marni village is a lovely garden complex with 3 pools, high up overlooking the coast, but only 20 mins walk down to the beach. The village of Koutouloufari is a few minutes away & contains numerous great restaurants & bars. We had a very large (superior) apartment, which was lovely & spacious, although rather dark & somewhat tatty in places. The area we were in had the apartments quite close to one another, so that our bathroom window overlooked others terraces - which was a slight privacy issue. It looked like the units higher up the hill were more spaced apart. Good reception, great book swap, showers in the reception for late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Friendly staff, beautiful gardens

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Nice bar serving good food, lovely grounds, well maintained, well situated for the village.
Cons: Music around pool, more often than not catered for younger people even though the majority were nearer retirement age
Location: Good location, lots of lovely restaurants
Lovely holiday, nice apartment, beautiful views ..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Great Location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: lovely gardens, pool and staff
Location: perfect location within walking distance to the Koutoufoulari Bakery (perfect for breakfast goodies) and the restaurants in the 3 local villages
we were in a Studio Apartment which had a bedroom with a very comfortable king size bed, shower room and a large dining/living room with 2 corner day beds. There was kitchen facilities there too with small cooker, fridge, coffee machine and kettle. We also had a good size patio with table and chairs. Only one concern and that is that nowadays it is most unusual to have towels changed almost daily especially when over the kitchen and bathroom sinks there were notices asking us to limit our use of water when possible??
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Fantastic Place!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place with welcoming staff, helpful in securing a room with a balcony at short notice. Room was comfortable and as expected. Quieter as the week went on as UK schools returning, all pools and loungers were in use at the start, leading to near empty at the top pool which was great. Ideal having the supermarket just outside the complex open until midnight for late arrivals, however if there was option to have some items/ amenity pack pre-ordered and in the room ready, it would have made it perfect. Some cloudy days allowed for easy walk to the main town there and back, but as other reviewers have mentioned, there are some steep hills. Massages available in the outdoors, in shaded gazebo was a unique experience and recommended. Would happily return for another stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I found the Portuguese good and people to be very warm and exciting. I enjoy looking at stuff and especially when on holiday.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 nights. Decently priced. Air-conditioning was extra but since our room was right under the roof we didn't mind paying. Very nice pools. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good. Plenty of other nice restaurants in the village. It is a hike to the beach but the nice view of from the hotel makes up for it. The beach at the bottom of the village was crowded but we had a car and ventured out elsewhere.