Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sopravalutato... 3-4 stelle!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ottima animazione. Qualita' del buffet scarsa. Poca cura dei dettagli. Personale molto gentile e disponibile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Superb..amazing food, friendly, proff staff

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The shower in our room, cleanliness, friendly staff, the noise from night activities didnt reach our rooms too loudly.
Cons: needs an extra swimming pool: To make sure you get a parasol, get up early (7-8 am) put your towels (and perhaps a hat) on your chosen location.
Location: theres not much in the way of public transport, so you will need to book tours or taxi. Cretaquarium (20mins taxi) its very good.
We loved staying at anissaras beach resort. The staff were very friendly and genuinely wanted to help you if you ever approached them with questions. The cleaning lady came every day and the room was always very clean, and she always left local flowers in our room, even taking care of removing the pollen stems, which i particularly appreciated. The shower was exceptionally good. The breakfast buffet is amazing: milk, yoghourt with fresh fruits, every type of cereal you can want, the usual fry-ups, as well as other med treats. At first we had booked for bed and breakfast, but as there arent many restaurants close by, we upgraded to half-board (you get the food but pay extra for the drinks). The food was delicious, always fresh and lots of choice. There are 2 restaurants: buffet and a la carte. Tip: If you want to use the a la carte restaurant, you need to book at the reception desk at least 2 days in advance. The grounds are very pretty, lots of vegetation. Our room/bungalow (017) was located right by on-site church, although the size is more like a 'capilla'. if you want to use the pools, you must collect the towels from the hut near the beach. Theres an area near the spa with tables and so e folders that tell you what days/times touring companies reps will visit the hotel, so that you can speak with them and book a particular tour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
The best thing about the Annabelle is the staff. Hospitality and friendliness are typical Greek qualities but the staff here are particularly excellent and this made the stay extremely enjoyable. It's a typical family holiday hotel although I was there for business. It's hilly around there but that can be a plus as there are some great views to be had. If I could say one negative, it's that the food was a little repetitive. Overall top notch and would certainly return probably for a family holiday.
5 out of 5
by Roland from Maisons-Laffitte

Un jardin extraordinaire (Charles Trenet)

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Le style, la propreté, les jardins impeccablement entretenus.
Cons: L'insonorisation des bungalows, mais cela semble irrémédiable.
Location: Village-hôtel isolé, conçu pour séjourner en parfaite autarcie : n'envisager des visites du pays qu'avec location d'une voiture.
Séjour d'une semaine enchanteur, dans un bungalow très confortable. Seule l'insonorisation laisse beaucoup à désirer, heureusement nous étions en basse saison et toutes les chambres mitoyennes n'étaient pas occupées...
5 out of 5
by Ricky from Leeds

Worth it.

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
Book with hotels.com as was really worth It , we stayed 2 more days but the room we had with first 2 days was good near to hotel. Wifi is weak 2 pools and just next to beach, water sports just next door try to make an offer for parachute ride got some discount. Nice beak fast and good dinner.
4 out of 5
by François from France

Hotel tout public (couple - famille)

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: les piscines - la chambre avec terrasse et frigo - le cadre arboré
Cons: le restaurant (malgré une bonne qualité mais répétitif comme toutes les structures de ce genre)
Location: 1/2 de l'aéroport, endroit calme (malgré les avions - mais pas la nuit) - situation centrale sur l'ile - acces au village à pied 1/2 heure - bus
cadre très agréable - belles piscines - plage moyenne - personnel attentif - quelques détails au niveau du restaurant pourraient être amélioré : le jus de fruit frais est facturé 3,5€ alors que le kilo d'orange coûte 0,80€ - le soda qui le remplace est un concentré sucré - le vin au repas en 1/2 pension est facturé 2,25€ pour 20dl, alors que vous pouvez gaspiller tout ce que vous voulez en nourriture ... avec un prix bien supérieur. La qualité de la nourriture est bonne mais il ne faut pas rester trop longtemps car vous retrouvez toujours la même chose. Nous étions partis 10 jours dans cet hotel; nous avons passé 2 nuit à l'extérieur à la Canée en raison de l'éloignement et pour aller à Samaria et nous avons mangé 5 fois à l'hotel et 5 à l'extérieur dans d'excellents petits restaurants plus aptes à faire de la cuisine traditionnelle et des plats comme des poissons ou des mezés. Cet hotel est agréable à condition de rester quelques jours, avec une situation assez centrale #140km de la Canée - 150km de la partie EST de l'ile#. Néanmoins mener des explorations à partir de cette base génère beaucoup de km #pour nous 2000 en 10jours# et beaucoup de temps perdu. Excellent hotel pour se reposer, à limiter pour ceux qui veulent beaucoup bouger. A privilégier en basse saison #mai/juin-septembre/octobre# la mer est plus chaude en fin de saison Pour les familles ou les sédentaires animations proposées toute la journée
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Airclaudio from Pavia

5 stelle no, 4 si

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: la vegetazione di bouganville, ibisco, palme
Cons: la vegetazione! Parecchie piante piene zeppe di afidi che rendevano la pavimentazione esterna...appiccicosa!
Location: Come detto la spiaggia non è bella ma basta fare 400 m di strada (uscendo dall'hotel a sinistra) e si tovano alcune spiaggette davvero molto belle
Camera, pulizia, cortesia e vitto ok. La spiaggia è piccola e piena di alghe con ombrelloni ammassati. Ottime le piscine. Se non siete "notturni" chiedete di non farvi mettere nei bungalow vicini alla discoteca (esterna). Ultima cosa: se arrivate con l'automobile...trovare l'hotel non è semplicissimo: chiedete, chiedete e chiedete!
5 out of 5
by Luca

Bella struttura meno la posizione

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels
Bella Vacanza, 15 giorni volati in un attimo. La struttura è davvero ben tenuta molto bella, le camere sono ampie e pulite con terrazzino o portichetto atrezzate con tavolini e stendi biancheria. Per la prima volta posso dire che si mangia piu' che discretamente bene in una struttura greca, anche se il top lo trovate nelle piccole taverne sperse per l'isola dove spesso cucinano con prodotti loro! belle le piscine bruttina la spiaggia di ciotolini poco pulita, subito profona e col mare un po mosso. Ottimo il personale tutto, dai simpatici baristi, alle gentili cameriere, la maggior parte parla un pochino di italiano spiccio, comodo il piccolo negozietto interno gestito megnificamente dove puoi comprare snack, bibite, sigarette e altro (anche latte) per le emergenze (io ero in mezza pensione) senza uscire. Le cose meno positive sono come già detto la spiagga bruttina dove quasi nessuno faceva il bagno, e la posizione, il quartiere circostante è distante dai centri, in mezzo a altri villaggi/hotel con stradine d'accesso strettissime e maltenute, per vedere qualcosa è quasi indispensabile noleggiare un mezzo (scooter se vi muovete poco auto se volete girare di più). l'isola è grande e le strade non sono le nostre... hersonissos è l'ideale per visitare la zona centrale dell'isola, mentre diventa ostico vedere le spiagge della costa ovest, e per andare alla MERAVIGLIOSA Elafonisi, 250km, 50 dei quali su mulattiere.. ci vogliono 4 ore abbondanti andata e altre 4 di ritorno
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CREST,Drôme,France

Très bien pour le repos

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Location: Héraclion,Knossos
Bon pour le repos et pour le tourisme