Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bella Beach Delivers

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: beach, pool, variety of food especially Greek specialities, atmosphere, attentive staff, small buildings rather than 14 stories of rooms
Cons: to have carafes of water on tables in dining room and bottled water in rooms (beyond the first day)
Location: beautiful grounds, nice beachfront, and short distance from the airport I would recommend Old Hersonissos and theTaverna To Steki tou Kanona.
This was my first time staying at an all inclusive resort in Europe. I have stayed at several other all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean . . . Mexico, Jamaica, and the Dominican Republic. To be honest, I wasn't sure what to expect from this all inclusive experience in Greece. It was wonderful! From my first contact with the hotel to arrange transportation from the airport to the moment I left the resort, I received five star treatment. Each time that I asked a question or needed something, the response was immediate. I haven't stayed in any hotels rated five star and I doubt that it would be a five star hotel by American standards but the facilities were beautiful, clean, and well managed. I find it hard to believe that I was able to stay at such a beautiful resort that included food, entertainment,and incredible service for the price of a mere room in a chain like Comfort Inn or Hampton Inn in the US. I was especially touched by the thoughtfulness of robes,slippers, and plates of food waiting in my room after a late arrival (nearly 1 am). I would definitely recommend this hotel and Crete!!! Bella Beach truly delivers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
I have never been to a more welcoming hotel. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The food was delicious! And the ocean view was lovely. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milyon Keynes UK

A wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Really lovely hotel .. Very clean, excellent food, wonderful beach with excellent sunbeds. Great facilities and "animation" staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel-Aviv

Very mediocre hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
The Wifi isn't working in the rooms (and I moved two rooms to try). The food is mediocre. Nice view and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect escape

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. beach view room is week worth it . Had free wine and baklava on arrival. staff can not do enough for you. great road train the takes you cheaply to surrounding towns. entertainment for all family . will be returning.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Billericay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hot food overcooked at buffet; salads very good and I recommend them as alternative. Mosquitos a problem you will definitely need a good repellant. Incessant loud music very intrusive if your room is anywhere near the pool and you want a siesta after lunch. Staff however are delightful and very .helpful
5 out of 5
by mark from Drumbeg

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
the staff were very welcoming. the adjoining family room is very spacious and excellent value for money.the hotel was just perfect for our first 3 nights in Crete, a very relaxing start to our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good all round hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Really good hotel. The reception staff were amazing and always ready to help out. We received a bottle of wine when we arrived which was really nice. The room was reasonably clean, however there was sand in the bed. Food was amazing and the chef helped out as my wife is a coeliac.
5 out of 5
by Adele from London

Holiday in August

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a fantastic stay, the food was really good and different every day, the pool was very clean and the beach was much better than expected! There were always plenty of sunbeds available even though we were there in August. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value per money

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We had a very nice vacation at the Bella Beach. Nice activities for children and adults. Good international food. Beautiful beach. Is not one of the big resorts, but the price is also half. I definitively recommend it!