Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The staff, especially at the bar staff, was exceptional - Hristos and Kosta in particular.
Location: Great location on the beach, and very close to Heraklion, Hersonnisos, Malia (all by taxi).
Brilliant location & weather. Excellent facilities. Would definitely recommend and visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Very friendly staff, amaizing, allways with a huge smile and trying to make your days more confortables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely break, great staff, beautiful rooms

Posted May 1, 2017
A friend and I went for a 3 day break. It was right on the beach, had a lovely pool area, the room was fantastic and the staff were really friendly. Due to its location, if I was there for longer than a week, I would hire a car as there wasn't much else close by. The only improvement I think they could make was on the food front for dinner. The starters and puddings were lovely but the main courses were a little bit disjointed and you almost couldn't make up a complete meal. That being said, breakfast was fantastic, and lunch and snacks provided and the booze wasn't watered down like I have found at other all inclusive resorts. Overall, it was a great holiday and I would return, the negatives were very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by HM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Bella Beach. We were sorry to read that you were not satisfied with some aspects of your visit at our hotel however we are glad you overall had a positive experience. We truly hope to be given the chance to welcome you back on a future trip to Crete and hopefully meet your expectations. Kind Regards, Nikos Dandaris Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bella Beach Delivers

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: beach, pool, variety of food especially Greek specialities, atmosphere, attentive staff, small buildings rather than 14 stories of rooms
Cons: to have carafes of water on tables in dining room and bottled water in rooms (beyond the first day)
Location: beautiful grounds, nice beachfront, and short distance from the airport I would recommend Old Hersonissos and theTaverna To Steki tou Kanona.
This was my first time staying at an all inclusive resort in Europe. I have stayed at several other all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean . . . Mexico, Jamaica, and the Dominican Republic. To be honest, I wasn't sure what to expect from this all inclusive experience in Greece. It was wonderful! From my first contact with the hotel to arrange transportation from the airport to the moment I left the resort, I received five star treatment. Each time that I asked a question or needed something, the response was immediate. I haven't stayed in any hotels rated five star and I doubt that it would be a five star hotel by American standards but the facilities were beautiful, clean, and well managed. I find it hard to believe that I was able to stay at such a beautiful resort that included food, entertainment,and incredible service for the price of a mere room in a chain like Comfort Inn or Hampton Inn in the US. I was especially touched by the thoughtfulness of robes,slippers, and plates of food waiting in my room after a late arrival (nearly 1 am). I would definitely recommend this hotel and Crete!!! Bella Beach truly delivers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
I have never been to a more welcoming hotel. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The food was delicious! And the ocean view was lovely. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milyon Keynes UK

A wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Really lovely hotel .. Very clean, excellent food, wonderful beach with excellent sunbeds. Great facilities and "animation" staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel-Aviv

Very mediocre hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
The Wifi isn't working in the rooms (and I moved two rooms to try). The food is mediocre. Nice view and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect escape

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. beach view room is week worth it . Had free wine and baklava on arrival. staff can not do enough for you. great road train the takes you cheaply to surrounding towns. entertainment for all family . will be returning.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Billericay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hot food overcooked at buffet; salads very good and I recommend them as alternative. Mosquitos a problem you will definitely need a good repellant. Incessant loud music very intrusive if your room is anywhere near the pool and you want a siesta after lunch. Staff however are delightful and very .helpful
5 out of 5
by mark from Drumbeg

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
the staff were very welcoming. the adjoining family room is very spacious and excellent value for money.the hotel was just perfect for our first 3 nights in Crete, a very relaxing start to our holiday.