Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
good place, calm with beautiful garden and pool. The Staff are very welcoming. You get what you pay.
4 out of 5
by Nicolas from Skanderborg

Good value for money

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were surprised how much we got for our money - when you think its a two star hotel. We had a balcony with view over the pool, and further back the sea. The service was good, and friendly owners. Rooms was what you could expect, we came i beginning of august for 10 days, two adult, two children, and really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely go back later. The cicadas made though some noise, but you get used to it:-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MANCHESTER

NOT SO NEAR TO THE BEACH

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF , BAR ,POOL
Cons: CLEANING ROOMS MORE OFTEN & BETTER APPLIANCES IN THE APARTMENT
Location: QUITE A WALK TO THE BEACH @ ANISSARUS & BACK BUT BUS SERVICE NEAR BY TO GET TO HERNISSOS
THE APARTMENTS WERE QUITE A WALK FROM THE BEACH QUOTED AS 10 MINUTES MORE LIKE 20. AT THE APARTMENTS THE STAFF WERE PLEASANT & HAPPY TO HELP . THE APARTMENT WAS ADEQUATE FOR WHAT WE REQUIRED. ENJOYED OUR HOLIDAY THERE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, but no aircondition

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
No airconditioning, otherwise ok rooms, a bit far from the beach (at least at night since there are no lights), good service.
5 out of 5
by Helenascot from Australia

Good Beds, Quiet Room, Nice Pool Lovely Owners

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
Couldn't ask for better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from UK

Peaceful with beautiful views

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: welcoming and peaceful
Cons: Classic apartments do not offer double beds so we had to push ours together, this could be improved.
Location: Quiet location although beach with watersports and restaurants 10mins away and Hersonnisos is 3km away 8euro in taxi
If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday then I suggest Classic Apts. Although I did expect a little more from the room the staff and location did make up for that as the week progressed, the gardens and pool are well maintained considering this is a small family run hotel. The apartments are 10min walk downhill from the beach it is worth the walk as the beach is lovely offering watersports and cafe bars. Overall a lovely stay and made to feel welcome plus they were more than happy to call us taxis and recommend areas to visit, it is worth noting we stayed middle September so just out of peak season so we were happy that the apartments were quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yaffa from israel

Nice staff, You have to walk too much to places

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Not nice walking in the dark nothing happened but the bus stations are dark at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic in every sense

Posted May 5, 2012
The views - mountains and sea - superb - rooms with balcony - superb - the hosts - superb - what more can i say - its a throwback to pre pc days and absolutely fantastic.....! You need to check this place for youselves - i cannot recommend it enough. By the way the breakfasts are the best in or out of the UK - go and be stunned - beautiful....!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic apt. Consigliatissimo!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Il personale sempre molto gentile e disponibile ,le camere spaziose e belle! Unico piccolo neo è che ti cambiano lenzuala e asciugamani solo su richiesta. Rapporto qualità prezzo eccezionale!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

chaleureux

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: la proximité avec le centre d'Hersonissos (pour manger, boire un verre, danser, have much fun ! :-) et bien sur la plage ! plus belle plage élafonisi
Cons: le rideaux de douche est à changer car trop court, laisse le d'eau partout :-/
classic apartments est un hôtel familial très chaleureux ! Anna et sa famille sont très accueillant. elle nous a aidé mes amis et moi à planifier notre semaine sans louper les merveilles crétoise à voir absolument ! J'y retournerai sans hésiter.