Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for a family trip, not for singles or young couples looking to party. Very relaxed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind feedback and am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Serita beach We hope we the pleasure in welcoming you back to our hotel on your next vacation Kind Regards, The Management
4 out of 5
by Joanne

Beutiful Serita

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with great staff. The rooms are spacious, the food is incredible - by far the best Ive ever had in an all inclusive, and the pools were lovely to sit beside. The only gripes I had were the noise levels. Beware of room 101 (I know the irony) as it is directly above the kitchens and most hours of the day you can hear the plates and cutlery being rattled loudly. They did change my room, but the other residents seemed oblivious that the corridors were not sound proof. Perhaps some sings in the corridors to remind them that there are other people in the hotel. Also the wifi isn't great. It is free in the lobby but its very slow. 25 Euros for 5 nights for wifi access over the site, but I had to phone the support line several times to fix the intermittent connection. Also can someone please tell hotels that British people like to watch other things than BBC news! That was the only British channel. However, I would definitely stay again for another relaxing week. I would just opt to stay either at the end of a corridor on one of the bungalows which overlooked the sea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Joanne, Thank you for your kind feedback and am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Serita beach We have made a notice of your constructive comments to help us improve our services to our guests We look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back to the Serita Beach on one of your next visits to Crete Kind Regards Stelios Tamboukos Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel. Great service and staff.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
All good except the beach had to many rocks to swim.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel, excellent staff. Was happy with my stay. The only bad thing is sound isolation, because if you want to sleep longer in the morning, you can hear other guest going for breakfast early(opening room doors moving chairs etc.) And room cleaning ladies like to knock on your door from 9 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay at Serita!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My experience has been enhanced by staff mainly. Hotel is ok, food is nice and there is a lot of space. For price that me and my friends paid its a great value for money. However it's the walls of room that makes your holiday is the staff. I have enjoyed my staff from day 1, all staff is superb!!! Really great! Love them so much! Specially few to mention, Yannis( bartender!!! What a man!!! Hats of to you my friend!!) Kostas( night receptionis) made our stay from moment we arrived, the rest of team wich I don't remember the names. That's what made my holiday a 5 star! Thank you!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet was great.
Cons: Lunch and dinner was not that great needs improvement in quality. My whole stay I could not get a decent cold coffee (Freddo cappuccino/Freddo esspres
Location: I liked that the hotel was close to main town and shops. There is a water park with more amusement for kids.
Stayed for three days with family, great hotel for children, they loved the water slides at the pool area and the playground area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok, Not 5* though

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, not 5*. You have to pay for the safe and wifi. The sea in-front of the hotel is full of rocks; its impossible to enter the sea! No windsurf facilities. The food was very good, the hotel was clean, good size pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Lara K.

This is review is for Mitsis Laguna resort & spa

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Ebookers
I was transferred to Mitsis Laguna as Mitisis Serita Hotel was closing for winters. I had a great time at the Mitsis Laguna Resort. the Resort is beautiful, very large rooms, good food and most importantly the staff is very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for price

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Superb staff, could not praise them more highly, food was buffet style with a good choice.Hotel is 20+ years old, but most was refurbished and really clean and fresh. Clean throughout, room not bad lovely pool, lots for children to do. Right by the sea. A little distance from anything, but taxis readily available. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BERNARD C.

SUPER ADULT AND FAMILY HOTEL

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Ebookers
FANTASTIC HOTEL FOOD AND SERVICE SUPER. STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL AND SO GOOD HUMOURED. SPOTLESS CLEAN. BEACH ON DOORSTEP. 10 MINUTES FROM HERSONISSUS WHERE YOU CAN SHOP TILL YOU DROP. WE HAD A CAR ON HIRE FOR A WEEK AND WE VISITED SEVERAL CRETAN VILLAGES IN THE MOUNTAINS AND IT IS ONLY HALF AN HOUR DRIVE TO SEE THE CRETAN CULTURE . ALSO WELL WORTH THE TRIP OF 1 HOUR AWAY IS THE ISLAND OF SPINALONGA . IF I WAS GOING BACK TO CRETE I WOULD BOOK INTO THIS HOTEL AGAIN.