Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thalia, a Greek Oasis of excellence.

Posted Sep 24, 2019 on Hotels
From the moment I arrived in Thalia, to the moment I said “Goodbye “, the Family and Staff made me feel very welcome and I know I already miss them all. Thalia deserves to be in possession of a higher star rating than they now hold. My time holidaying in Crete, was a very good holiday. Staying in Thalia was the cherry on top of the icing, brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

SUPERB

Posted Aug 31, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: Not much but maybe open the small snack bar at the pool, although not a problem at all
Location: Great location very central among shops tavernas beaches mostly all you need and the bus/taxi service is excellent
Great family run hotel in an excellent location with nice comfortable rooms and outstanding staff and great selection of continental breakfast. The hotel is about a couple of hundred yards from the nearest beach. Super Star beach is an easy walk away. All in all a special wee hotel with some special people at the helm. Gordana, the boys and all the staff were absolutely superb, thanks for everything. Angela and Steven from Edinburgh
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2018 by Alexandros, reception, Hotel Management
Dear Angela and Steven, thank you so much for your nice review! Means the world to us! We would love to have a lot more Guests like you! Hope to see you soon! Thalia Hotel team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull, England, UK

Nice hotel central & close to beach

Posted Jul 13, 2018
Lovely family run hotel. Great frhiendly hostess (Gordana) and all the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Gave us good advise and help in planning our daily trips and outings. Gordana and all the staff made us feel very much at home at all tones. The hotel is on the main road in Hersonissos however very comfortable and quiet inside. Thalia Hotel is well located and buses and taxis are very easy to get. Nice swimming pool & deckchairs at the hotel. Sandy Beaches within walking distance. Plenty to do nearby. Visited the old villages of Koutouloufari and Old Hersonissos for some restaurants firgood greek food not too expensive, vegetarian options and great Greek hospitality! All very close to Thalia Hotel. Thank you Gordana and all her staff for making our 1 week stay start Sat 23 June 2018 so pleasant and memorable! Regards, Janak and family. England, UK
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2018 by Alexandros, reception, Hotel Management
Dear Janak, thank you so much for your nice review! We are happy to make you feel welcome and confortable. It's always a pleasure to have people like you in our hotel! Say hello to the family. Kind regards, Alexandros
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolutly fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2018 on Hotels
i booked this hotel for my daughters 18th, i sent an email to the hotel asking if they could arrange a little hamper for her arrival (04.50), the staff were very helpful in arranging this for me, even send photos to show what they had done, my daughter said the hotel was lovely, clean and the food was nice to, only booked bed and breakfast, would definitely return to this hotel myself in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2018 by Alexandros, reception, Hotel Management
Hello Teresa! Thank you very much for your nice comments. We hope to see you soon in our Hotel as well. All the best to you and your daughter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2018 by Alexandros, reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki ,Finland

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Ebookers
Wondeful people working this hotel and near every place
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2018 by Emmanouel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating! We are very glad to have met your expectations and look forward to welcome you to our hotel in the future!
4 out of 5
by Ronny from Göteborg

Centralt

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var en familj som åkte till Kreta och när vi kom fram till hotellet möttes vi av personal som var mycket service vänliga och hjälpsamma. Detta var så under hela vistelsen på Thalia. Poolen var kanske inte det bästa men allt var helt ok. Nära till allt billigt i baren och dessa härliga människor som jobbade där inkl ägarna som alltid var glada.