Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Sehr freundliches Personal, gutes Frühstück

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Wir hatten ein Studio mit Blick aufs Meer, sehr schöne Aussicht, groß, gute Betten, sauber
Cons: Die Toilettenspülung war nicht so das richtige, egal wie man gespült hatte, es musste immer mit der Bürste nachgeholfen werden. Spülung wurde ausgetauscht aber der Druck war leider der gleiche. Eine Microwelle haben wir vermisst und eine Kaffeemachine. Sonst fehlte nichts.
Location: Trotz Flughafen in 20 km, wurden wir nicht gestört, tolle Position, Schnellstrasse in der Nähe nicht zu hören. Toller Pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nancy

équipe très accueillant et localisation parfaite!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Le personnel, la piscine, la chambre et la localisation
Cons: La literie
Location: Nous avons séjourné à Analipsi et la résidence est située à 4 minutes à pied. Vous pourrez visiter à proximité le village d'Analipsi
Nous venons de passer 8 jours au Venus Mare Appartements et nous avons adoré notre séjour. Nous voudrions vivement remercier Maria, Rena et Pantelis qui s'occupent parfaitement bien de cet endroit.. La soirée barbecue du mardi est très conviviale. Pantelis est quelqu'un de très professionnel et nous a aidé lorsque nous avons eu besoin d'un docteur. Notre chambre donnait sur la piscine et sur la mer (localisée à seulement 4 minutes). Ma mère et moi reviendront avec grand plaisir au Venus Mare. Vous pouvez y aller les yeux fermés !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Familieres Hotel in Strandnähe. Gute Preis/Leistun

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Nettes Team immer freundlich, Sauberes Hotel. Die Zimmer sind einfach Eingerichtet, die kleine Kochnische hat das notwendige und das Pool ist sauber. Idealer Hotel für Familien und Alleinerziehende.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Best holiday ever - above all expectations.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Very close to the beach (200 m) and the village of Analipsi. Everything in walking distance. Bus stop to Heraklion only 10 minutes walk from the hotel
Cons: The wi-fi was very unstable (works only around the pool). We managed to catch some other wifi in our room, but it would be nice to improve this.
Location: Not a party location but great for families - very nice beach very near. You can rent a car of buy trips from Analipsi tours (boat etc.)agency nearby.
We bought very cheap flight tickets to Crete in February completely by change - never been to Crete before. Then we chose Venus Mare hotel after a lot of searching and comparing on booking, expedia, airbnb etc. In the end it was a great choice. The place is ideal for families - nice pool, quiet street (dead end), 200 m from the beach (not crowded and clean), everything in walking distance - bus stop to Heraklion and Hersonissos, the village on Analipsi, supermarket, car rentals, travel agencies (we used the nearest one called Analipsi tours - 250 m from the hotel - they can arrange horse riding, biking, boat trips incl. pickup from the hotel). You can buy basic groceries small supermarkets nearby or go to Lidl supermarket in Hersonissos once in a while (3 km walk or 2 stops by bus for 1.80 Euro). The hotel arranged a taxi to and from the airport for us as well (40 Euro). We stayed for 11 nights and were very satisfied - in an appartment with 2 rooms (bedroom, kichen-living room, bathroom - around 40 sq. meters) and a balcony - reality same as the pictures on the web (well kept place). The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room had all we needed incl. everything for cooking (we often cooked for ourselves). Our room was cleaned once in 2-3 days, we got towels replaced every other day, bed sheets every 3 days. Around the pool we heard mostly Dutch, German, Italian and English - usually families or teenagers on holidays. Simply the best holiday ever, will definitelly come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wien

unheimlich viel für unheimlich wenig geld

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: die lage, das service
Location: ausflugsmöglichkeiten durch touristoffices en masse, super friedlicher ort, traumhafter strand
prinzipiell bin ich schwer begeistert gewesen, das publikum international, freie liegen am pool zu jeder zeit (keine handtuchreservierer!!! yeah!!!), sehr hübsche anlage, jeden 2. tag wurde geputzt, wc-papier/handtücher/bettwäsche immer vorhanden und frisch. man ist direkt in 2min am strand, supermarkt ums eck (wirklich direkt), analipsis ist ein traumhaft friedlicher ort mit sehr netten gästen, tollem strand etc... ansich war ich schwer begeistert. einziges manko war für mich, dass wir das apartment für 4 hatten, aber der tisch nur für 3 war und in der kochnische außer einem snack kaum zu kochen war. der platz war sehr knapp. sonst: großartig und unbedingt weiterzuempfehlen!
5 out of 5
by Csaba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Venus mare apt.

rigtig dejligt lejlighedshotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Rent, pænt og roligt hotel. kan varmt anbefales. poolen og værelserne blev gjort rent hver anden dag. aircondition, håndklæder og toiletpapir var med i prisen. man får rigtig meget for pengene ved at vælge Venus mare apt.
4 out of 5
by Justin from UK

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly locals.U
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great location - close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Perfect apartments that are close to the beach and shops in Analipsi. Would certainly stay again if I was staying in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Peaceful and Relaxing

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Its clean, peaceful and relaxing. The Tuesday BBQ night is entertaining and great food, would recommend attending.
Cons: Shower head didn't stay in place so had to be hand held.
Location: Close to the airport. Didn't find much along the beach front, but didn't travel that far. The next villages are a short taxi ride away.
Its clean, peaceful and relaxing. Friendly staff The Tuesday BBQ night is entertaining and great food, would recommend attending.