Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely hotel next to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The reception staff and others did everything they could to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible.
Cons: From about 10am to about 3pm with breaks, the volume of the music by the pool was so very loud and it was the only pool, a second pool would be great.
We were at Zorbas Village from 10th to 20th September 2016 This is me and my husbands 3rd time to the North coast of Crete, so we already knew the type of coast line and the beaches available. We were very pleasantly surprised as the beach with the hotels sunbeds and umbrellas were just the other side of a very minor road, which the local road train goes along. When booking I was concerned about the aqua park as we wanted a relaxing holiday but no problems as the aqua park was the other side (inland) of the hotel. The hotel buildings are all on a maximum of two levels on a gentle gradient. We were on the first (top) floor and our room and every where we looked around the hotel was really clean. The food was very varied, well presented, and very tasty with specialities on different nights. The animation team were very professional and the leader gave a fantastic show with fire and walking on broken glass! There was a sudden short very bad storm with a tornado! The staff took control and made sure everyone went quickly to the main building. I was amazed at the speed all the staff worked so quickly and got everything cleaned and tidied up and within 3 hours you would not have know there had been the tornado, amazing work. We were told they had not had a storm like that for at least 25 years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

This was never a 4* hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The two rooms we had paid for weren't available and we had to stay in a smelly old fashioned villa, then change the next day! The food was awful and the alcoholic drinks at the bar were also very poor! All inclusive meant paying for drinks after 11pm and anything decent such as Lilly's for the children. Sheets weren't changed and no water provided in rooms despite this being part of the all inclusive. Couldn't fault the animation team though who were wonderful and made the kids holiday
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late night to be told by a very, rude, unfriendly, unhelpful man in reception that they do not have my reservation and sent me away. The next day I went back and was told, sorry we do have your reservation. Can you imagine???? This was shocking that I have been treated this way. I had to pay out again to stay in a different hotel. They wanted me to come back the next day. Do you really thing I want to stay at this hotel after the way the situation was handled? No, I don't think so. Very badly handled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Das Servicpersonal
Location: Hotel liegt direkt an einem Kiesstrand. Ort ist es allerdings etwas weiter, nicht fussläufig zu erreichen. Umgebung ehr ruhig.
Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt, zu dem vor allem das Servicpersonal beigetragen hat. Alle waren sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Alle Wünsche wurden gleich erfüllt. Die Zimmer waren hell und freundlich eingerichtet, die Außenanlagen schön angelegt. Der Aquapark war leider nicht direkt am Hotel, Sodas man sich entscheiden musst ob Pool oder Aquapark.Leider war das Wasser sehr kalt. Das Essen war lecker und Abwechslungsreich.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hôtel surclassé. Personnel agréable, proche plage.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nous avons trouvé l'hôtel agréable. Pas à la hauteur des photos et commentaires trouvés. Il est clairement surclassé. Chambre très humide, lit moyen, mais de bonne taille. L'hôtel semble manquer de moyens pour faire de très belles prestations. La semaine choisie était un peu tôt dans la saison donc beaucoup de choses n'étaient pas prêtes. Le séjour à tout de même été agréable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Hotel aan zee

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Het hotel ligt prachtig door de weg gescheiden van de zee. Kamers zijn eenvoudig maar schoon naar Griekse begrippen. Eten was prima, voor een week. Bar personeel was top! De rest was oke, het werd duidelijk niet gewaardeerd dat we halverwege ons verblijf een score van 7 aan t hotel gaven, we werden hier gelijk op aangesproken...hierna werden we genegeerd.. Park is niet geschikt voor rolstoelen, jammer dat dat niet is gezegd toen we boekten terwijl er wel is gezegd dat er een rolstoel meekwam. Taxitranfer van en naar de luchthaven was prima geregeld! Al met al een prettig verblijf gehad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corbeil-Essonnes

Notre séjour à l'hôtel Zorbas Village

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Le fait qu'il ne soit pas trop grand donc plus convivial, le fait que la plage soit très facile d'accès.
Cons: S'il faut en dire un c'est l'ajout de quelques transats au sein de la piscine intérieure.
Location: Nous étions tout près du centre-ville d'Hersonissos, station-balnéaire très animée et à environ 26 km d'Héraklion.
Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour dans cet hôtel du 16 au 29 août 2016. Le temps était évidemment au rendez-vous et nous a permis d'apprécier au mieux les infrastructures de l'hôtel et les sites à voir aux alentours. Le personnel est efficace et à l'écoute.
4 out of 5
by Maurine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Les pieds dans l'eau la tête au soleil

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Personnel extra
Cons: La cuisine : poisson et légumes pas cuits. Au petit déjeuner manque jus de fruits frais, yaourts
Location: Rétimon, nikolai lagos, l'île aux lépreux
Séjour agréable .;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très agréable et animation au top

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: - service général (réception, barmen, animation, etc.) - le concept de village fleuri avec bungalow - chambre très agréable - plage à deux pas
Cons: - la restauration qui est trop grasse et répétitive
Nous sommes partis en couple 2 semaines au Zorbas fin août / début septembre 2015. Quelle surprise en arrivant de découvrir un complexe si agréable ! L'hôtel se présente sous la forme d'un village fleuri parsemé de bungalows. Les chambres sont mignonnes, bien équipés, propres (les femmes de chambrent passent quotidiennement). Le peu de requêtes que nous ayons fait à la réception ont été satisfaites dans la demi-heure. Le service est compétent : super équipe d'animation et super barmen. La plage est à deux pas, mais attention il y a beaucoup de rochers dans l'eau. Nous avons loué une voiture et avons découvert des lieux magnifiques. La location de voiture nous semble indispensable si vous souhaitez visitez sans vous ruiner à coup d'excursions exorbitantes proposées aux environs de l'hôtel. La restauration reste moyenne (nourriture grasse et répétitive), mais en all inclusive il ne faut évidemment pas s'attendre à de la haute gastronomie. En revanche la salle de restauration est agréable, vous pourrez dîner à l’extérieur avec vue sur piscine et mer. Il y a également de nombreux restaurants en bord de plage à quelques les minutes à pied de l'hôtel ; d'un façon générale les restaurants ne sont pas chers en Crète. En résumé, nous avons passé un excellent séjour au Zorbas, c'est un très bon rapport qualité / prix avec une animation au top !