Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel next to highway

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel and room. Welcome drink was a nice surprise. Breakfast was very good. Hotel also has swimming pool, Jacuzzi and health centre, though I did not use any of this. Hotel is next to highway, away from city. I ordered a 4-course dinner in the restaurant. Unfortunately after enquiring after waiting for 15 mins after main course, I was told the dessert and coffee were finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the E40

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Location: Good stop over hotel close to the main road
Older style hotel, but clean and tidy. Close to the E40 without the noise. On the edge of the town with pleasent surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Positive atmosphere

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Well located, close to Liege center, close to highways but in a very quiet area. Large parking, free. Friendly and efficient staff. Rooms with views. Excellent breakfast. Bedrooms not like "aquariums" i.e. you can open your windows. Not flashy, but relax !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a good location for someone traveling by car. Parking is free. There are fields in the back so area is peaceful. Bathroom is small, Definitely not designed for big persons. There are no handles on tub/shower walls to hold onto. Toilet is very close to wall where towels hang. Rooms do not have air conditioning. Our room was on West side and became warm with the setting sun. Luckily it was a cool night so we kept the window open all night. Dogs are allowed in rooms and restaurant. Hotel is listed on GPS under Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal (Canada)

When old is positive

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: I like the rooms (opening windows, view), the beds, the quality service and the location. Quietness also very appreciated !
Cons: I do not see what could be done without hitting negatively the price tag, which is very reasonable.
Location: Close to the Hauts-Sarts industrial park, 15 minutes from the center of Liege, 25 minutes far from Maastricht.
The hotel was having its glorious time years ago. But what remains is much more than enough for your enjoying of your stay. Staff is pleasant and experienced, rooms are large and giving a nice view, windows can be opened (a rarity nowadays), breakfast features excellent food. Besides, it looks that it was recently renovated. Actually, I am visiting Belgium sporadically for the last few years and I am always selecting that hotel. I want t add that its location is very good as it is close to highways going to all directions !
4 out of 5
by Kaj Martin

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very Nice room. Good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Russell from Russ B

A 'post' review

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and comfortable, and all staff polite and helpful. Wide choice of food for breakfast, and plenty to eat, but cooked items (bacon, eggs and beans) were generally cold. Amenities were excellent, particularly the indoor swimming pool, spa and gym. Bar prices were generally higher than expected, particularly for soft drinks. The hotel is in Herstal and this is not clear from the Web site. We originally thought it was in Liege.
4 out of 5
by Gerard from Chorley Lancs

Belgian gp 2015

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Recently stayed for the 2015 belgian gp, perfect location for us easy access to the track, approx 15 mins drive. Plain and simple which was what we wanted, friendly staff at all times. The rooms are basic but clean, we only wanted a bed to get our head down at night so perfect. The only issue we had was regarding the breakfast served in the morning, basically it was cold !! Not only one morning but on all 4.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Aalst

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
goeie service, lekkere keuken iets verouderde badkamer Locatie juist aan snelweg