Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very comfortable, with well cooked food. We enjoyed the stay and would come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Short break

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Dated but ok for a two night stay the owners are lovely and good was great . The one downside to the room we stayed was the shower had no hot water not really acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: Heating and windows leak the heat
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff were really friendly. The hotel had a lot of character but could do with some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amersham

A centre inland from the coast well placed for man

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Cheerful ambience
Cons: Corridors a bit like a rabbit warren!
Location: Close to Eastbourne and Hastings, Mickleham Priory, Battle, Bodiam Castle and many many more
Cosy and welcoming with friendly attentive staff - good food and generous breaKfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Altogether it was fine, but paint peeling on window frames, needs attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Day out

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a charming charictor building in the middle of nowhere . The surrounding countryside was nice. The hotel bar and dining area were charming period decorated and furnished. The room was comfortable and clean but a little tired and could do with a licker of paint. The breakfast was good with choices of cooked breakfasts and also some cerials fresh perculated coffe. The staff were pleasant and polite. All in all reasonable for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Friendly staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fruens and helpful staff. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Anju from Amersham

Very Good and Worth a Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and family friendly. We enjoyed our stay. The included breakfast was also very nice.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Crawley

Stopover for Amber and James wedding.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights b&b, very comfortable bed, a bit noisy, traffic going past on the fairly busy road. Very nice breakfasts and the staff were very nice, polite and helpfull. We would stay there again in a bigger room.