Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, quiet, close to everything I needed.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Good air conditioning.
Cons: Better pillows, wifi in room.
Location: Easy drive to prince Charles hospital. Westfield shopping center, city.
Nice, helpful staff. Comfortable bed, bath tub was small but still very welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to Royal Brisbane Womens Hospital

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Freindly staff. Good car parking close to hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Really close to RBH

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Closeness to RBH, clean and comfortable, friendly
Cons: It's a simple thing but offering complimentary toiletries would be nice
Location: Close to RBH, would need transport or taxi to find shops or restaurants, nothing in walking distance
Lovely owners, clean and comfortable a really nice place to stay. Only a walk away from Royal Brisbane Hospital. If staying here you need to bring your own toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste etc) as there a re complimentary ones offered. Doesn't have a restaurant or room service, does offer frozen meals and a few dry goods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
clean and tidy. helpful staff. easy walk to hospital
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dalby, QLD

Lovely quiet suburb, lovely quiet hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Lovely staff, lovely hotel, lovely suburb! Room was easy to keep tidy, comfy bed, great bath, awesome private padio area! Only fault we could find was it was a bit far away from anything exciting or any malls etc, and not really any public transport options nearby. If you have a car to get around Brisbane in though its a great little hotel that you get a good nights rest in! Otherwise, be prepared for the cab fees!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: close to rbwh
just ok no continental breakfast for 140 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for new years!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great staff, great Location, the only downside is the shower not being able to have one.the tap that changes the water direction between bath and shower, wouldn't turn so i was stuck with just using a bath tap to wash myself. All was very clean, felt safe and the room was bigger than i expected! Cheap with lots included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from buderim

reply

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: quiet comfortable
Location: close to china town close to city bus route
very convenient to rbwh all amenities in excellent condition
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but WiFi is extra.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location, quite, friendly.
Cons: Free WiFi should be provided.
Location: Good.
I enjoyed my stay at the Herston Place Motel, it is conveniently located (especially if you want to be close to the hospital), and found the staff friendly, and the room was quite and clean. There is an extra charge for WiFi, with horrendous charges. WiFi is available for free throughout the world, on buses, trains, restaurants, etc. To pay extra for WiFi is just a room surcharge. Because of this surcharge, I could not recommend this motel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Winnipeg

Nice Hotel. Very good value.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The staff go out of their way to help with any question you might have.