Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Short Stay for us

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Some very professional and friendly staff. Clean and convenient.
Cons: Some trainee staff ...
Excellent local hotel. We were able to get our necessary early check in ... some staff were very very helpful and friendly ... others were trainees. Overall we very very happy and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 25 min from center London

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice staff, excellent food, clean and modern rooms and quiet. And close to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Business Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We found all staff very efficient and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself was well placed, convenient for the motorway with good shops and restaurants opposite. The hotel facilities were well maintained with a nice restaurant - the breakfast buffet catered for all tastes and was of good quality.
4 out of 5
by Rory

No nonsense hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was quite cold but a pleasant stay outside of that
5 out of 5
by Eamonn

Best hotel in the area!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were really excellent, so friendly and helpful. They really went the extramile to ensure our stay was good. As we were there for a wedding we were up quite late & could have put stress on staff who did not have such a totally professional approach to customers. I would recommend this hotel above all others in the area. Thanks guys for making our two nights so enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean hotel and great value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is nice, rooms are small but comfortable. The breakfast was ok, not a huge selection but ok. A teapot for the tea would be nice, as you have to make your tea in a small cup using a teabag, where the same one would do in a little pot and be so much nicer. Also the bar service was terrible, the person at the check-in desk did both or restaurant staff served if they were around and the price of the rounds were never the same. The hotel could make so much more of the bar and bar food... it lets down the hotel in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our stay and shopping centre nearby

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for our stay and shopping centre nearby was an added bonus Staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Clean & Spacious Rooms

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Can't fault Beales! When a hotel shows photos on their own website of EVERY SINGLE room you know it's going to be spot on. Parking was free and easy. When I called Beales in advance of the stay there wasn't a silly menu system it was straight through to friendly staff. Wifi was free and fast enough to stream video. Staff on our (late) arrival were friendly and efficient. The bar was 24 hour although a bit on the pricey side, but not out of line with other hotels. Out of hours sandwiches were available which were very good and a good choice. The room was generously sized and there WAS a plug socket next to the bed! (This should be law in ALL hotels :) ) Everything was clean and spotless and the shower was powerful. Shampoo, soap etc was supplied and good quality. Breakfast was good, at the standard rate of £15 it's a little pricey but if you pre-book on arrival it's £10 which isn't too bad. It's a cooked buffet with plenty of choice and cereal/fruit too. Overall I can't fault Beales, staff were well trained and friendly and the rooms quiet and comfortable. I wish you had a chain around the country! I'd stay again when in the area, thanks!