Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel just outside Hatfield

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: comfort and hospitality
Cons: The road noise was noticeable initially. There was one non-functioning beside light and the door hook in the bathroom had been removed.
Location: Just outside Hatfield
It took us longer than expected to locate the hotel and the walk from reception to our room was unusually long. However, the room was comfortable, especially the bed, and spacious. We found that the staff were exceptionally helpful and welcoming. The hotel's facilities were excellent, and the parking spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hübsches Hotel dierekt an der Autobahn...

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Es war alles ebenerdig
Location: An der Autobahn kann man sehr gut Auto fahren.
Trotz der Nähe zur Autobahn hat man bei geschlossenem Fenster absolute Ruhe, sofern man keine Nachbarn hat, die einem um 3 Uhr nachts wecken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

OLD DATED SMELLS OF CIGARETTE SMOKE AND NO LIFT

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This hotel does not deserve to carry the Mercure branding. I have stayed in a lot of Mrcure Hotels and this does not meet the standards. Carpets old and worn, no lifts so many doors to negotiate with bags no extra pillows in room overhaul terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

1 star rating

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Awful bed, awful towels, although excellent staff overall ...don't expect anything more than one star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat disappointing.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The location was near to where a family party was being held.
Cons: Everything. Better managed and more disabled parking spaces. Better pillows, beds. Tea making facilities Doesn't stand out against its competitor.
Location: Not relevant.
We booked 2 rooms. One for us and one for my parents. My parents barely slept as the bed was too soft and during the night it appears to have shifted off of the base, so my dad 's side of the bed had no base while my mum's had excess base. The pillows were just awful. There wasn't enough plug sockets to charge phones etc. Hair dryer cable doesn't allow you to use the mirror to dry your hair, as it's too short. We would mirror the above comments about our room. The tea making facilities waste of time. The kettle takes too long to boil. There is only one disabled parking space, so by the time we returned to the hotel I had to park right at the back of the building. We asked the staff to make an announcement to free up the space - as there was an wedding reception going on. This seemed to baffle the staff who advised us if the space was taken by a guest of the hotel who had a room there was nothing they could (even though no blue badges on display). Getting nowhere with this request we gave up and my wife suffered all night because of the extra walking involved. If you have a wheel chair there is a difficulty in getting to the rooms as there are several fire doors to access and the corridor is barely 3' wide. Overall a very disappointing stay considering the price we paid.
5 out of 5
by shelter from West Yorkshire

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The bathrooms could do with an upgrade though. Hotels in similar classes or lower have far superior bathrooms. This is however compensated for by the fact that the rooms are clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel near to paradise wildlife park

Posted May 6, 2016
Was fab hotel was great too we stayed 2 nights food was good breakfast was good .
5 out of 5
by Mirjam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels