Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The staff
Location: Very NOISEYYY
I did found few maids hair on my pillow but not only that it was so noise I couldn't rest, the only thing was 100% bang on was the staff on when check in and check out was pretty easy and very quick.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

No heatung

Posted Nov 23, 2015
When we arrived we were given a box room with a rusty radiator that didn't work. We couldn't even take our coats off and were told by reception they weren't allowed to turn out heating on till half 5! No hot water for shower when we had to go out. They changed our room after we argued. Don't stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Small room, TV at 90 degrees to bed made watching it difficult. My biggest gripe - trains right outside at all hours made sleeping difficult. I will not be back.
4 out of 5
by Lewis from Swansea

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed
3 out of 5
by Gaetan from emerainville

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
bon rapport qualité prix, Chambre petite et matelas anciens mais propre et service ok. resto pas top.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad couple of nights, no sign of return stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Cosy feel to the room. Great TV channels.
Cons: Replace the mattress with a firm one and touch up on the trimmings! Discount on further stays.
Location: A little remote, not much out there...
The skirting board were cracked, shower cubicle tiny, the mattress lumpy and too soft to be considered decent - overall disappointing couple of nights!
5 out of 5
by Darren from Stamford

Good quality good price.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and what was expected for price. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

A night out in St Albans

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: good price and location
Cons: no
Location: near to the town center of St Albans for shops and pubs
The hotel is easy to find with good parking.Check in was quick with no problems.Room clean and tidy.Good choice of food at the bar.Can walk to the town or get bus/taxis.Check out was quick with no problems
3 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
OK. Location was fine, room was basic,, windows had very little sound proofing and trains went past window every 2 minsparking was limited, Decent bar area. Would use agin if neee but wouldn't be in my top ten.