Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Great hotel close to UH

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This hotel has very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was great as well. I'll definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review, much appreciated. I am pleased you found your bedroom comfortable and breakfast great. I am particularly pleased to read how friendly my team were. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Good budget accommodation convenient for London.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, good value with generous breakfast included, quiet.
Cons: The decoration in our room looked a bit worn, it could do with a facelift.
Location: Very close to Hatfield Galleria with its cinema, retail outlets and a wide variety of restaurants.
The hotel was easy to find with adequate parking and despite being conveniently located close to A1 and Hatfield Galleria was quiet and relaxing. Check-in and breakfast service were efficient and welcoming. The room was of good size, well equipped and furnished; the en suite included a bath as well as a shower. The room decoration was a little tired but it was clean and simple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 4 star review, much appreciated. I am pleased you found your bedroom quiet, clean, well equipped and spacious; most of our bedrooms are above average in size. I am also pleased to hear you found my team efficient and welcoming. I agree the hotel is well located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

A bit of a nightmare...

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: Please, PLEASE check that the rooms you allocate are not already occupied! It was frightening for me, let alone the woman whose room I entered.
I was rather disappointed with my stay at the Ramada Hatfield. Upon arriving, I had to wait 30 minutes to be checked in as there was only one member of staff on duty. I was then nearly given a single room despite having paid for a twin room - once I flagged this, I was told that there were no twin rooms, so I would be given a double. I was pleased with this, but sadly this is where the trouble began. I was allocated a room, and struggled up the stairs and through various corridors to find it. I opened the door of my room, and there was already a woman in there! I apologised profusely and hurried back downstairs, frankly quite terrified that such a thing could happen. The woman at reception didn't seem overly concerned by what I had experienced and simply gave me a different room (though she did offer to help me with my bags the second time). The second room I was given was fine, but I was so spooked that someone might walk in on me like I had walked in on another guest that I was constantly on edge, and slept terribly. I am a young woman and was travelling alone, and my experience hardly made me feel at ease. I did flag the incident with a different member of staff the next morning, who suggested that it was due to the fact the woman the night before was new - she also added that she had heard of it happening a few times which is hardly reassuring! I will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry and apologise that you were allocated an occupied bedroom and fully empathise how disturbing this experience was and that it would make you on edge for the whole stay. I have brought this to the attention of my team and expect them to take this more seriously and greater empathise with our guests moving forward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Convenient for course I was attending

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice hotel. Small room but adequate for my needs. Clean. A little cold as radiator didn't get hot(older part of the building). Electric heater provided but I find these dry the air too much so I didn't use. Mattress and pillows a little squishy for my liking but overall the room was fine for a short stay. Expected more noise as so close to a busy road so I was surprised how quiet it was. Reasonable price considering a great breakfast was included along with free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased to hear you found your bedroom clean, quiet & value for money with our full English breakfast included for free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cannot comment
Location: location is good but terrible hotel
Torn carpets, very dirty room, broken bed and there is absolutely nothing I can say good about...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. Admittedly the hotel would benefit from some investment and a complete re-build is planned for July 2017. I am surprised you found your bedroom very dirty as although in need of investment our housekeeping standards of cleanliness are high; our latest Ramada Quality Assurance Audit scored bedroom cleanliness at over 95%.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
In need of updating, desk staff weren't the friendliest, restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 star review. I apologise that the reception team on duty were not friendly; the most important part of their job I feel so it will be addressed. I am however very pleased you found my restaurant team very friendly and helpful. Agreed the hotel would benefit from updating and a complete re-build is planned for July 2017.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok, not great

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We had 2 reservations. Reception staff weren't very welcoming, the single room we received was very old, dark and had a very strong horrible odor. The double Room was much better. I would suggest not booking a single room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 star review. I apologise that the reception team on duty were not very welcoming; I would say the most important part of their job so this will be addressed. Our single bedrooms are the same age as our double bedrooms but yes they may appear dark as they are small. Apologies for the odour; I will visit them all myself and assess if anything more than just airing the bedroom needs to be done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit dated

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Room, location & breakfast great! Check in & out guy needs to learn to smile or enjoy his job or find something else to do! Renew the carpets in the corridors instead of repairing tears with silver duc tape!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. I am delighted you found your bedroom and breakfast great. I am sorry the receptionist was miserable; he is indeed leaving our employment very soon. I apologise for the carpets too; these will be replaced in August 2017 when the hotel is due to be re-built.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Comfortable nights stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 4 star review and your recommendation, much appreciated. I am delighted you had a comfortable nights stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near galleria

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi in rooms not great. Otherwise fairly decent but a bit dated Hotel. Quite cute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased you thought the hotel was decent. Our free Wi-Fi is suitable for checking e-mails and surfing the web, if downloading the premium Wi-Fi is required at a very reasonable £5 for 24 hours.