Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely setting, good room & food. Excellent staff.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Great staff complementing luxurious environment and super facilities.
Cons: Need more than two restaurant options at this grade of hotel. A small pub style restaurant and a buffet (albeit an exceptional one) is not sufficient.
Location: Convenient for London and major travel hubs.
Lovely relaxing stay, made special as much by the excellent staff across the board as the facilities, setting and so on.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

5 Star

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely as always
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good amenities

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice with good amenities especially spa and fitness. we had dinner at the Stables which was a good restaurant although there can be improvement. Breakfast was great at the Glasshouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Ebookers
I booked this hotel cause I wanted something really nice for my missus for her birthday, we couldn't have been happier. Brilliant hotel, very nice food. The bed was a little harder than we are used to but everything was great! Close to the train station too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Fantastic hotel. Great facilities and perfect for family. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Lee

Lovely hotel, very comfortable!

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, very comfortable.... freezing cold bathroom!! (I didn't tell anyone!!) Both radiators were disconnected!! Odd!
5 out of 5
by Steven from London

Night away

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our night away
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Ok place

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Good service at times Reception service was very ordinary from two staff Tried to stay extra days was moved to a crappy room and charged more than I could get on Trivago Food good but not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel and really friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Lovely, relaxing stay. Beautiful gardens and spa. Great for families with slightly older kids or couples seeking a break. Good varied choice of restaurants ranging from fine dining to brasserie type experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking receptionist

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Receptionist v rude it was a treat for my partners birthday a freind of ours rang up a couple of days beforehand to book an extra couple of places and stipulated at the time of booking that it was a surprise! But the receptionist blurted it out at the time of booking in that there was an extra couple of places booked! She didn't try to apolagise v upset about this as was my partner this young lady had no social skills her name was monique I beleive