Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Fantastic hotel. Great facilities and perfect for family. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Lee

Lovely hotel, very comfortable!

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, very comfortable.... freezing cold bathroom!! (I didn't tell anyone!!) Both radiators were disconnected!! Odd!
5 out of 5
by Steven from London

Night away

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our night away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Ok place

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Good service at times Reception service was very ordinary from two staff Tried to stay extra days was moved to a crappy room and charged more than I could get on Trivago Food good but not great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel and really friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Lovely, relaxing stay. Beautiful gardens and spa. Great for families with slightly older kids or couples seeking a break. Good varied choice of restaurants ranging from fine dining to brasserie type experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking receptionist

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Receptionist v rude it was a treat for my partners birthday a freind of ours rang up a couple of days beforehand to book an extra couple of places and stipulated at the time of booking that it was a surprise! But the receptionist blurted it out at the time of booking in that there was an extra couple of places booked! She didn't try to apolagise v upset about this as was my partner this young lady had no social skills her name was monique I beleive
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Worcester

Beyond our wildest dreams!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
As a birthday treat for daughter & a friend with her daughter this hotel was beyond our expectations. The reviews read for this hotel are spot on, if anything the luxury is too fantastic to describe. Staff were incredible & the rooms so comfortable & luxurious. This hotel is definitely one to think of if you wish for an out-of-this-world experience - just amazing. The food is superb (especially the glass house buffet) & the staff cannot do enough to help
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going slightly downhill?

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Still a very good hotel, but a few things did disappoint me this time around.1) The bedrooms are a bit basic for a 5 star hotel. Compare a "Four Seasons" room with rooms at the Grove and there is no comparison 2) The Spa. The male relaxation area has now gone, which is a big shame. The hot tubs are, frankly, not hot. 3) The Glass House restaurant is a bit like a zoo on a Friday and Saturday night, with too many people cramped into a small space. It's just not relaxing; dinner here is to be endured.
5 out of 5
by SB from London

Feltham like royalty

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Tremendous hotel, service and grounds. Phenomenal.
5 out of 5
by bholmgren from london

fantastic hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
I went there with my 3,5 year old son, its only 30 mins drive from where we live but we wanted to get out of London and it delivered as usual. we love going to Grove for short weekends. It was a shame the children's pool was closed and walled garden was also closed due to weather but we still found a lot of activities to do. I recommend this hotel.