Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

What an awesome hidden gem

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Beautiful environment and a very relaxing stay. So close to the main road but very very little traffic noise. Everything that you need is in your room at no extra cost. would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Beautiful setting

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Was like staying in a forest, good room
Cons: Pay TV would be nice
Great property, quite, clean, roomy. A bit out of the way and you need to drive every where.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean basic and quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were taking a day excursion to Frazier island and needed a place to stay. The Inn is very basic, and there is nothing nearby so location is not great. The beds were clean but worn, plenty of storage for personal items and one communal washer and drier, located outdoors (if you have issue with large spiders, lizards etc, the laundry will not be your fav thing. The kitchenette came in handy because there is no food available nearby ( 15 - 20 minute drive on very dark roads into town) . The bathroom is very basic but clean. A/C worked. For what we needed the hotel served the purpose... would not stay there if not traveling to Frazier though because of the isolation and lack of walkable amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thanks for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed our super clean rooms, kitchenette and facilities. Your comments re our location, however, are simply incorrect. We are located exactly 3.5km from Stockland Shopping Mall, the centre of town (big food court), and only a 3 - 5 minute drive along well lit streets. There are a plethora of restaurants located within 5 - 10 minutes drive, a number of which offer a free shuttle bus pickup. We are thrilled to offer suggestions and to organise shuttle bus collections. Our 2 acre rainforest setting allows for a peaceful and quiet location only minutes from the centre of town, and is very complementary to the environment many are coming to the region to experience. We also run a strict bed replacement program. We replace 1/3 of our beds every year, so no bed is more than 3 years old, regardless of its condition at time of replacement (used beds are donated to St Vincent De Paul). If you are ever in the region again we would love to see you again. Please book one of our fabulous Superior Suites and I am sure you will not be disappointed. Best regards, Rob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Wotif
We had a comfortable stay at Emeraldene in a family room. Lena in the office was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Our room was cleaned daily- thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

a hidden oasis

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: the friendly staff the atmosphere of the place
in the middle of a suburb hides a rainforest garden . you are greeted by lovely staff ,sleep in a comfy bed and wake to the songs of birds. all this an just a sort drive to the beach . lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and so close to Hospital

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Lastminute
We went to visit my brother in Hospital and was so close and we could just go back for a rest when we wanted and it is in a very quiet area so suited us very well. Thank you for a lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mannum south Australia

excellent hotel close to the things I needed to do

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: setting friendly staff and location
Cons: iF you adverttise a room with cook top make sure you have one for people who book it
A bit disappointed at first as had booked a room with cooking top and was given one that did not have a cook top but had micro wave and toaster. The room was excellent a great place to stay Ill be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Hi Terry, Thanks heaps for the positive feedback and great review. Just a note in terms of cooking facilities for your future bookings... the room you booked was a Deluxe Suite ... these are advertised as having a kitchenette with microwave only (as do our Superior Suites). Our Family Apartments have a full kitchen with stove top and oven as well. We are thrilled you enjoyed our location, service and facilities, and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Lina and Rob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Friendly staff and nice quiet hotel.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and landscaping.
Cons: Internet was limited, but that is the town's infrastructure, not the hotel's fault.
Location: Lady Elliot island tours, very quiet location.
A hidden gem for sure. The property manager was awesome, and showed a definite flair for customer service! Her work ethic is out of hand excellent, and the facilities are neat and clean! Highly recommended. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Good hotel for basing yourself for a lady Elliot island tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pleasantly relaxing.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, surrounds, pool and price. The lady a reception was excellent.
Cons: All was good
Location: Hervey Bay was a few minutes away.
After a long drive it was nice just to find this comfortable treasure close enough to the bay far enough to be secluded.
4 out of 5
by POH YEEN

Clean and good.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room is clean and spacious. Aircon needs to be upgraded though.