Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very basic hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
If you want basic this is it. So basic. Close to airport. At least it has air conditioning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Worst hotel ever stayed at!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Not much really
Cons: Rooms Staff
The photos on the internet are not what we received Worst hotel experience we have ever had No door to bathroom Cupboard doors missing in bathroom No face washers No bath mat No shampoo/conditioner Ceiling was collapsing We weren't even allowed to checkout without the staff first saying to my face that they just had to go and check the room before we could leave! Never ever staying here again and would NEVER recommend to any of my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Just what I needed for my stay. Slight problem with ants in the bathroom but don’t know how they can control that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Close to Surf Club, which was what I needed.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy.
Great. Last minute booking, well organised and clear instructions to collect key out of hours. Only thing odd was checking in and out next morning, but then how else could you do it. Bedding clean, room was warm enough. Only negative thing was no cutlery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Close to all the action

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very clean new bed good quality sheets and towels. Very pleasant reception staff and most importantly outstanding value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: comfort and staff friendliness
Cons: perhaps parking
welcoming staff very helpful rooms very comfortable and true to advertised pictures. would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay long term or short . we will be going back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Excellent value hotel on the Esplanade.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Location: Tours etc. can all be organised through the hotel. Lovely walk along esplanade.
The Spa suite was clean and spacious. Local bus stops outside. Staff very helpful. Nearby Fraser Island is beautiful. Lots of whale watching tours during the season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torbanlea

Perfect

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Fantastic room, complex and service. Only thing I'd recommend is a microwave in budget and standard rooms to cater for those who don't go out to dine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Good location but needs a major renovation

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location was good and pool was good
Cons: Room quality and service could improve. They should accept visa/debit cards.
Location: Greta location near the beach
Disappointed from check in. This is the only hotel where we have experienced refusal to accept a visa debit card for deposit ( eventhough we had already paid for the room). Some staff were quite not very friendly and required a cash deposit which took about 20 minutes to get it back after check out. The rooms are very dated and TV is from the 1970's. The shower is like using a hose and is such a waste of water. Beds are not changed during the stay but they replace towels. The location is good near the beach but I would not choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent location- over the road from the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Great location- on the beach.
Visited Hervey bay for two weeks whale watching and so just needed a cheap room for the two weeks. This motel was excellent- good location, very comfortable- spacious.