Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hoagy from Blackpool uk

OK but nothing special

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Staff and owner very helpful
Cons: No lift
Location: Difficult to find
The hotel is very good but difficult to find. There is no lift so it was difficult to get the luggage to the room. The bedroom was ok and bed comfy. Lacked a bit of atmosphere. Would probably look elsewhere if we came to this area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr sauberes Hotelzimmer und großer Parkplatz

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundlicher und zuvorkommender Empfang. Alles sehr sauber. Sehr freundliche Besitzerin und auch das Personal war sehr nett. Schade dass wir nur eine Nacht dort waren. Das Frühstücksbuffet War wirklich toll und sehr umfangreich. Eine rundherum gelungene Übernachtung. Vielen Dank
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil place to rest in the Harz

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
After a full day exploring the Harz region, this is a good hotel for relaxing in a natural setting with a view to the hills and the sound of running water. The room was spacious, clean and very quiet...I was not at all aware of sounds from other rooms. The balcony runs along the front of the building and while I had the end one and could sit outside, it was not exactly private. Be aware there is no restaurant nearby and the cafe down the street closes fairly early...best to arrive after supper. The staff is friendly, the ambience is relaxed, the hotel is good value...and the slate-covered church down the road is stunning. They also have apartments for self catering. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by Johann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wir hatten uns für eine Nacht hier eingebucht. Es gibt nichts auszusetzen, alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit.
5 out of 5
by Henrik

Langt ude på landet....

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotel, dejligt stort værelse - pænt og rent. "Byen" er håbløs - der er INTET... Nærmeste by 10-12 km væk har to restauranter med meget begrænsede åbningstider. Godt sted som udgangspunkt til vandreture. Super hvis man leder efter fred og ro og ikke stiller krav til "liv" omkring sig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rinteln

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Sehr schöne Umgebung und ein gemütliches Hotel, leider hatte ich nur einen kurzen Aufenthalt.
3 out of 5
by Marianne from Løgumkloster

Udmærket hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet hjalp med at booke et bord til aftensmad i hyggelige omgivelser. Dernæst var der lækker morgenbuffet på hotellet. Der var mulighed for lange vandreturer i smuk natur, dog ingen shopping muligheder
5 out of 5
by vilmer from Jyderup.

Helt i top !

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Super perfekt. Rent, pænt og fin service. Morgenmad af bedste karat og der blev hygget om gæsterne.