Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast freshly cooked which made a pleasant change from a buffet breakfast.
Location: Unfortunately not much to do nearby
Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We had a couple of problems but nothing too major. We were in the bridal suite as we were late booking our stay and that was the only room available. Four poster bed very squeaky when you moved so interrupted sleep. Shower took a while to get warm in the evening but fine in the mornings. However, overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Food good and staff pleasant.
Cons: Bathroom a bit shabby and had no shelves. Glass door on bathroom not ideal.
Used the hotel for an overnight stay while visiting relatives in the area.
4 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Margaret from Newbury

Tired and dated

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 5 nights. Our room overlooked the next door farm storage areas. When we arrived there was no toilet roll holder in the bathroom, one mirror light working should have been 2. The hot water tap in the basin took ages to produce any water and the overall appearance was dark and dated. As we were staying for 5 nights and most other people seemed to be there for 1 or 2 nights I would have thought we could have had a room with a better view.
3 out of 5
by Varun Dev

cheap n cheerful

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Smart hotel, peaceful, good staff. Basic amenities
4 out of 5
by Chris from UK

Lovely place to stay

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very good. Friendly staff at check in. Very good room, slight wind through the gap in the window but thats expected in such an old hotel. Breakfast was good. If i need to mention anything its that I must have lots of coffee, the smallest cups in the world and the staff having to go and get it wasnt the best. That really is petty though. Very good hotel.
3 out of 5
by suraj from dundee

party hotel in the night

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
ok but they had a party going in the night - kept me awake not good, they should reduce compensate for this
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels