Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for onward travel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
A short bus ride into Luxembourg with the bus stop just outside the hotel makes this a good location. There are restaurants within walking distance and the hotel can arrange pizza delivery if required. The hotel is modern, clean and we'll appointed for a budget hotel. Breakfast had a reasonable choice and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed prior to catching a flight. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Easy drive to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great find!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fabulous hotel about a 15 minute drive from the centre of LUxembourg City. The room was spacious - we just had a standard - with all the fittings, soft furnishings etc being of a good quality. The small balcony was a bonus with the table and 2 chairs. Breakfast was good, although the coffee could have been hotter, but im sure if i had brought it to their attention they would have done something about it as the staff were extremely helpfull and pleasant without being intrusive. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would stay again if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by David from Aylesbury

Great location good value

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel located directly on a bus route into the city. Room was spacious with a little balcony. Breakfast was included and very good. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Kristof from Antwerp

Great hotel for business

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
This is a very good hotel. I stayed 5 days for business and everything was top notch for me. Underground parking was a bit small, but for me not a problem at all. The breakfast was very good, although I only ate the fresh fruit and yoghurt. Beds are comfy. I liked the little balcony which allowed me to enjoy the afternoon september sun.
5 out of 5
by Chuck G from Denver

Very Nice

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
After traveling through out Europe staying in rooms that were not even big enough to walk in, this hotel was a dream. Very nice furnishings and no worries about helping yourself to the in room refrigerator!!! Great breakfast and only a 10 minute bus ride to the heart of Luxembourg. I recommend this place VERY highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Norfolk

Great hotel close to the centre of Luxembourg

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everything from the decor the high standard of the bathroom and the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pop on the bus into the centre of Luxembourg which takes about 20 minutes - great value
We arrived too early at the hotel to check in our room, however, the staff made us very comfortable whilst we waited for our room to be ready and informed us about the buses that went past the hotel into the centre of Luxembourg. The bus takes about 20 minutes and is very good value. Our room had everything that was needed and a free minibar! The minibar contains soft drinks. Breakfast is help yourself. I would certainly recommend this hotel not only for the standard of the room but the helpfulness of the staff which was second to none.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WOW!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is a treasure tucked away from everything. It is worth the extra five minutes drive to step into this paradise. The hotel looked like it had recently been upgraded. Everything was clean and sparkled. The lobby was inviting and comfortable. Our room was spacious - although only 1 bathroom. It had 2 large beds. Comfy and cozy. Each bed had its own TV. Fridge with beverages included. Expresso maker and kettle also in room. Views weren't spectacular but windows could be opened for air. Bathroom had 2 sinks and great shower. Bathroom mirror over the sinks was too high for my daughter and myself. (Would've been nice to have them 4 inches lower.) Breakfast was wonderful. Good selection of hot and cold foods. Very filling. Assortment of beverages to drink. Linen napkins and villeroy and bosch china. Very swank. My only complaint was they didn't have room service available. But a pleasure to stay at. Very pleasureable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel bit far from the city centre

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is well maintained. My room and the bathroom was clean. My room did not face the main road, so the traffic noise did not disturb me during night.The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also satisfactory. I found my stay enjoyable and I would return again. The location is bit far from the city centre. It takes approx. 30 minutes to get to the city centre by public bus (10 stations from city centre).
4 out of 5
by douglas

Good room, average breakfast

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
the stay was good in terms of the qualty and comfort of the room. For the price I would have expected a better quality selection at breakfast rather than the rather run of the mill choice on offer.