Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Nicoline from Danmark

Super klasse hotel, især for mc ture

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk søde og dejlige mennesker der har dette sted.. Top service, klare det engelske rigtig rigtig godt. Restauranten / kokken laver perfekt tilberedt mad.
5 out of 5
by Gerhard from Speyer

Nah bei Freiburg und günstig

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Gut zu erreichen, von/nach Autobahn, Freiburg, Schwarzwald.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Just OK, not great.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The hotel was practically empty and we got put in a cramped attic room with no windows, just a skylight. The owner was courteous if asked a question but I felt more like an intrusion than a welcome guest. This was no bargain, so why stay there? And there is nothing to do in the town, so you have to go to Freiburg for aNY thing.
5 out of 5
by Rosa maria

Hotel acogedor y con encanto

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Un hotel encantador y bonito, muy cerca de la selva negra y de Friburgo. Personal muy amable. Muy limpio y espacioso. Desayuno correcto. Volvería sin duda.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

예약과 다른 객실

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
더블룸을 예약했는데 싱글룸에 추가 침대~ 미안하다고 아침식사비 안받음~ 한적하고 예쁜 시골 마을에 위치~
4 out of 5
by Erik from Hobro, Danmark

Fin service

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Da vi ankom til hotellet, var værelset optaget pga. syge gæster, men de havde reserveret værelse til os på nabo hotellet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verd ett besøk!

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig bra rom og bad, rent og pent! Frokosten var fantastisk bra, den må man få med seg!! Pent område hvor man kan sitte ute. Litt stresset dame som tok i mot oss når vi kom. I nærheten, 5 min å gå, ligger ett bakeri/landhandler som er verd ett besøk!,
5 out of 5
by Katrin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Henry from Singapore

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Surrounded By Black Forest! Am so glad to have such unique experience - surrounded by mountains. Right infront is strawberry farms. Fresh Air, tranquil. Hotel is helpful. One nite when I returned late, Kitchen is already closed. But the lady when to prepare a large portion of dinner. Hotel provides good breakfast for 5 Euros. I bet no where else can find a good breakfast at such price. Main challenge is Transport. Do note: The nearest Train Station is Denzlingan. One stop before Freiburg Hbf. Need to take a bus from Hotel to Denzlingan (fairly long wait :) Nevertheless I have a wonderful 4 nights stay. I managed to use this Hotel as Base to travel to Zurich, Luzern, Rhinefalls. I return to Hotel nightly despite the transport limitation. Overall, am super glad to have an unique experience to stay away from City. And dwell in the midst of Black Forest.