Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Raisa

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
It is amazing luxury place, great friendly staff, that treats u like a family! Rooms are big and comfortable. Food is amazing and great quality! One of the best vacations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you very much for your nice comments with regards to your recent stay at Hotel Európa fit****superior. It is our aim to deliver the best service and product in the town for all our guests. We were delighted to see that we provided you with a wonderful experience at our hotel. We hope to welcome you in our Hotel in the future. Best regards Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cold Spring, NY

Nice, well maintained hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Overall experience is very good. Food are excellent. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Victor, thank you for your taking the time and sharing your experience with us by your review. We are delighted to hear that you have found our hotel, food and our services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you soon again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your taking the time and sharing your experience with us by your review. We are delighted to hear that you have found our hotel, to your liking. We are looking forward to your next visit! Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Fernando

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good spa infrastructure and competitive prices for massages and treatments inside the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Dear Guest, on behalf of the hotel team, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We really appreciate Your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4* hotel at 5* rates

Posted Mar 21, 2016
I chose this hotel because of its tripadvisor ratings, however I was not so satisfied. First of all, the rates of this hotel is very high, for about 150 USD one would expect a much nicer interior for the room. It was in good condition, but it was dull and cheap. The TV was not bigger than my laptop screen, about 17 inch. The bed was big and comfy, however it comprised of 2 single beds that were not attached to each other so sometime during heavier duty they separated and there was a gap in between. The bathroom was nice, I have to give that to the hotel. Facilities were good, nice pools and great sauna area. But the outdoor pool was cold, only about 28 C, so no one used it. What a waste! It would have been great to plunge in the steaming thermal water outside, and enjoy the environment. The food was the highlight. Not the most expensive ingredients, but well prepared and delicious. Overall it feels that Heviz is a bit overpriced, next time I will stay in a nearby hotel and just visit the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent and very relaxing! Loved it
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Denville, New Jersey, USA

Soaking in Heviz

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for four nights. The housekeeping, dining, and pool staff were very friendly and helpful. The persons at the reception desk were OK. Our room was very clean and updated. Large variety of breakfast and dinner choices, food was good, and the service was excellent. Our room was in the apartment wing of hotel. Since I have a bum leg and had to walk with a cane, I found it difficult to reach my room since it was so remotely located from the dining and pool/spa areas. I'm not sure if this was due to room availability, but I felt that this should have been taken into consideration when assigning rooms by reception staff. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by XIAOMING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from New York

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The hotel is in the center of Heviz, which is a wonderful place "to take the waters" but not much to do for those who do not. According to the nice young lady at front desk it was built in 2000 but the architecture and furnishing appears to be more from the 70's. The famous Heviz thermal lake supplies the water for the pools and there are treatments available along with the use of saunas and steam rooms. Dinner and breakfast served at buffet style, good and plentiful, the staff is always helpful. I would recommend the hotel -and Heviz- for anybody wishing to take a cure, the water is supposed to be very good for all kinds of ailments - but if that's not what you are after you'd have a better time at the nearby Keszthely or around the lake Balaton some 20 miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waren Müritz, Deutschland

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Schönes Hotel mit vielen Pools, es war alles sauber und gepflegt die Lage ist super direkt im Zentrum Einfach nur zu empfehlen
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Hotelmanagement, Hotel Management
Lieber Frank, danke für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass unser Hotel Ihnen gefallen hat. Wir erwarten Sie herzlichst zurück! Hotelmanagement