Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to the lake

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Ooo
Cons: Ooo
Location: Ooo
Excellent food and nice music. The parrot with it's surrounding was unique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Heviz

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Location, thermal bath facilities are extremely good as is the beauty treatment and an amazing indoor and outdoor pool, all round very good.
Cons: The service in Hungary is improving year on year, this Hotel is an good example of that, still needs a little work but no real issues.
Location: Location is good just a few meters from the main street and a short walk from the natural thermal lake that makes this place special.
I have stayed in several Hotels in Heviz and this Hotel in my opinion is the best overall, great facilities and the food is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous most of the time.

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
(We went for a combination of business and spa treatments, but I can not choose this option on type of trip.) A very good hotel which rests on its laurels and services. In their own words, they have no season and are always full -so why try hard? Go for the facilities which are top notch and immaculate and forgive all the other faults. Not four star, but you won't care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I never make comments!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: No comments
Cons: N.C.
Location: N.C.
Experience Hotel : Everything OK Experience Expedia : Not OK, i will never use it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graz, Austria

nice hotel. Very delicious food

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: nearly everything
Cons: the staff should take care that children don t do things which are forbidden in the pools.
Location: the town is quite nice
I liked lying near the pool and swimming in the large indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Essen - weihnachtlich Geschmück

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Zahnarztbesuch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: offerta di molti servizi: bagni termali, comoda piscina interna ed esterna, saune, vasche idromassaggi, ampio centro benessere.
Cons: Qualche difficoltà nella comunicazione, pochi parlano l'inglese. Maggiori lingue parlate oltre l'ungherese, tedesco e russo.
Location: Posizione centrale, a 5 minuti dal lago termale di Hevitz, che è la maggiore attrazione della zona.
Grande e spazioso albergo con camere comode ed ampie, tutte con balcone. Punto forte dell'hotel è la grande offerta di servizi medici e del centro benessere. Peccato che all'interno dell'hotel siano in pochi a parlare l'inglese. Prevalenza della lingua straniera parlata dal personale è il tedesco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Carbona Team, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are very delighted to read that our services met your expectations. It is possible that not all of our employees speak perfect English, but we will strive to make ourselves better in the future. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Carbona Team
5 out of 5
by FULVIA from pesaro

Vacanza senza pensieri

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Carbona ha tutto quello che serve per una vacanza alle terme, posizione confort e relax buon cibo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gentile Signora Fulvia, Grazie tante per il vostro parere. Speriamo benvenuto al nostro hotel un' altra volta. Progiamo distinti saluti Carbona Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels