Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Spa Resort in Beautiful Sorroundings

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Bidets would be a great addition to the bathrooms.
Location: Great location, quiet, not too far from the centrum and the thermal lake of Heviz.
This hotel provides all the amenities deserving its 5 star rating. The food is of excellent quality and variety. Staff (both the hotel and the restaurant) is friendly and very helpful. The rooms may be slightly dated, but well kept and clean. The hotel grounds are beautiful, especially in their gorgeous fall colors. Nightly live music in the bar is pleasant and entertaining. The thermal pools and adjacent rest areas provide for complete relaxation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Lotus Therme Team , Hotel Management
Dear Alex! Thank you for your kind words! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your well-earned holiday. We will happily pass on your words of praise to all of our members of staff. We would be very pleased to welcome you back soon and once again help you to indulge yourself at Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Dinner & Breakfast!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Dinner, Breakfast, Room, pool and all the facilities!
5 out of 5
by John from Dublin

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived very late but the hotel kept dinner for us and served it in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice place for spa activities

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The pools and saunas.
Cons: The dinner and breakfast buffets are not anything very special.
Location: The hotel is a bit remote from anything other than the thermal lake nearby. You pretty much are there for the hotel's own spa facilities, in my view.
I stayed for one night in April 2016. The hotel location is not terribly convenient, but you can walk to the thermal lake nearby. The hotel itself has a wide variety of pools, saunas, and more, which are very nice. Room was fine, and comfortable. All went well.
5 out of 5
by alexander from new york

a++++ service food

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is a 2 time i m staying in this hotel and for sure not the last one....everything is great from stuff to food....
5 out of 5
by Helen from Melbourne

Fabulous

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
My mother whom was Hungarian always talked about Lake Boloton region with much affection and I wanted to see, it surpassed all my expectations and would love to come back one day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
A very nice hotel, excellent food, good mix of facilities, comfortable rooms and within walking distance of the Spar. You will need a car to get to and from the hotel and around the district. Good place to go for up to a week.
3 out of 5
by William from California

In major need of a renovation

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is not trained well. The hotel looks great in the pictures but has more the feel of a lower priced all-inclusive than a nice hotel. Meals are buffets (but good).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, Il

Beautiful and comfortable!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Stayed 4 nights with family. Lovely hotel in a quiet area of town. Nice pool and spa facilities. Very good food and service at all meals. Exercise classes, golf and tennis! The hotel is a short walk to the thermal lake. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Spa

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Thermal baths and tennis courts
Cons: They should have sit-down dinners where you can order off a menu. They need more people fluent in English and a more powerful wifi which was so slow.
Location: Fabulous location and grounds, near Lake Heviz where the thermal water is at 91F and Lake Balaton.
The rooms themselves were clean, well appointed and the grounds were well kept. The many thermal pools and the work out rooms were clean and well appointed. We played tennis on the clay courts and they were in great shape. This was a half-board hotel with buffet style meals. The dining room service was spotty. The food was okay. Would have hoped to be able to have the option of a sit-down dinner ordering from a menu. The place was quiet, almost too quiet for our family's taste. Even though the hotel was full, there didn't seem to be many people in the pool, thermal baths etc.