Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great place to stay at. Good placed. Clean room and very big
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hackensack, NJ

Best hotel in Heviz

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staff. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Breakfast is delicious. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy Heviz.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Palace, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, we hope to see you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY.NY

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Rooms , spa and breakfast were exelent Its enogh for review --------------
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK jusr for one night stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: In the center
Cons: Needs facelift...
Location: Good location
This hotel was OK just for one night stay during our vacation trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is conveniently located near the thermal lake. There's also plenty of restaurant and cafes along the street and shopping if you want to do that. Small little town full of friendly people and tourist.
4 out of 5
by Carl from East Midlands

Liked it but could be improved.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived just before 9PM and was told Hotel Restaurant was open and would happily provide a meal. However Restaurant closed whilst we drove around the block to park the car in secure parking. Little Restaurant just up the road was very welcoming, with great service and good food. Hotel generally good and for the price was a bargain. However on the down side aircon did not seem to work in either of the rooms we booked and getting hot water to fifth floor took some time. There was nothing bad about the place but at the same time there was nothing that made it great. I would not shy away from staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Mick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cathal from London

fine... worthy of 3*, maybe...

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
awful first impression as the woman who checked us in was extremely rude. when we got to our room (for 3 people) the single bed was unmade. we found bed clothes and dressed it ourselves. the shower (or toilet) had also leaked across the bathroom floor. there was no cutlery or delpth in our kitchen whatsoever. (we were never going to cook/eat in our room and so never asked about it). after our poor experience at check-in we decided to do it all ourselves rather than speak to the woman at reception. from there it was fine. decent breakfast with friendly staff. gym is quite poor, but at least the hotel has a gym. the hotel is in a really good location though. overall it's fine, probably worthy of 2-3*.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not expect too much

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
It is not what one expects from a 4 star hotel. The beds were far too soft, room was not dirty, but it also was not clean, the air in the room and the lobby was stale, air condition did not function, coffe was the worse ever. The hotel has excellent position in the center of Heviz and close to the lake.
4 out of 5
by ATILA from melbourne

great stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
great location very nice place and amenities and friendly staff