Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The DIRTIEST hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. they should start by cleaning and not advertise amenities that they do not have. Also improve lighting but I can see why they keep it dark
Location: It is about 10 minutes drive from major Waco attractions
The pictures online are very deceiving, they make it look like a nice place to stay, with nice amenities but this is false. They had pictures of a nice pool and hot tub, which didn't exist when we arrived at the hotel. The carpets throughout were disgusting, even our room appeared to have not been vacuumed, then to top it off the fire alarms went off every morning at 6:50am, according to the front desk it was because contractors working on the hotel kept setting the alarm off accidently. It woke us up in alarm three days in a row so a warning would have been appreciated. The breakfast was also advertised to be hot, but by that they mean they have a microwave you can reheat cold food. Expedia mislead us on this hotel and we wish we would have stayed in a nicer one for the same amount of money. It was not a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying at the Sleep Inn and Suites. I certainly do apologize for the alarms in the morning, I have contractors resurfacing my pool/spa, and also putting new tile through the hotel. The dust from the pool was causing the alarms to go off every morning. I have gotten with my housekeeping staff about the issues with the carpet. Not sure what the issue with the breakfast was about? All my food is hot, and you should never have to warm any of my breakfast in a microwave. Like I said I certainly do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced while staying at the Sleep Inn and Suits. The issues have been addressed, and we hope to see you back the next time that you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good points and bad

Posted Nov 21, 2017
First room not cleaned, second room clean. Unable to set on couches due to cushions falling in. The fitness room was a joke.. treadmill did not work and the pedal was falling off the bike. The only other equipment was an elipitical which was cine. Staff friendly breakfast ok...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Good location, very comfortable beds. We really liked the hotel but had a problem with the shower and tub not working as it should. I would give it another chance and stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the Sleep Inn and Suites. We hope to see you the next time that you are in the area. Thanks, Jordan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi and TV

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Wifi don't work TV channels bad bad bad for the same price Im sure can you find better hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the sleep Inn and Suites in Hewitt Tx. I want to personally apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I hope that you give us another chance the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Overpriced hotel near Waco

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Location: Ten miles from Waco just off the highway. Dr Pepper museum near the Silos in Waco.
Came during the Silobration in Waco. Huge crowds but lots of fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Jordan Lowe, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sleep Inn and Suites, and we hope to see you back next time that you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Next to Waco

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Wifi
Location: close to the Silos and downtown Waco
just an Ok hotel with terrible wifi, never worked the 2 days I was there. This is not set up for the business guy like myself it is better for tourist to go to the Silo's
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Laurence, I apologize that the Sleep Inn and Suits did not meet your expectations. Spectrum is in the process of switching out the wifi, so that may have played a part. Please give us another chance the next time that you are in the area. Thanks, Jordan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel. Comfortable beds,clean+++.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Clean+++. No smells.
Cons: I would have liked a cheaper price, but it was OK
Enjoyed our stay. Clean. Comfortable beds, nice linens. Quiet. Lovely, amenable staff. Full Breakfast for those that want it. Apparently generally full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Sleep Inn and Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you next time that you are in the area. Thanks, Jordan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Cozy and quiet

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This hotel is always cozy and quiet. Room is always clean with cold a/c. Late night staff are so friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Jordan Lowe, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We hope to see you next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Oregon

Very comfortable. Easy to find.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Had a good experience overall. Close to stores, restaurants and very friendly staff. Room was nice and the shower was awesome. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We are glad you had a great stay, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks, Jordan
4 out of 5
by Connie

Escalating suite price!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, met our basic expectations. The price of our suite escalated each night we were there.The first night was $108,39., then jumped to $147.59 and finally $153.69. With taxes the final amount was $487.37. We would not have stayed after the first night if we had known this would happen. We were in town for my husband's funeral and feel we were taken advantage of for the three nights we had to be there.