Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Home!

A great place to stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly, peaceful, comfortable room, and excellent breakfast. Our hosts took time to talk with us about the area etc.
Cons: -
Location: Kielder Water & Forest Park. A bit further away, Hadrian's Wall.
We wanted to stay i Northumberland and this fitted the bill perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely farmhouse stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
comfortable room and friendly host at BnB in lovely countryside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Guest House

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly Hosts & Welcoming. Very peaceful location. Exceptionally clean room with great views. A radiator or heated towel rail in bathroom was needed as we stayed late October.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Beautiful stop with the best hospitality

Posted Sep 5, 2016
There is a lot of good things to say about the Bridgeford Farm B&B. The location is idyllic and so peaceful. We loved the sound of our farm animal neighbours each day; I enjoyed a really nice evening walk into the woods alongside the farm's field and the river is very accessible to guests. Being rather remote, visitors should plan ahead and know where they'll be eating for lunch and dinner each day. On that note, breakfast is locally sourced and superb. Isabelle made special effort for other guests staying at the same time who were up and out early for work (5am!!) The room we stayed in couldn't be cosier. We had a sweet view of the garden. All necessary amenities were thoughtfully provided, even a portable heater for those colder nights (although central heating was on anyway). I cannot say enough about our host. Isabelle was a dear; very relaxed, very accommodating, eager to share local knowledge and was genuinely interested in us as people. She was ever so kind to my fiancée and we cannot thank her enough for her approach to being the best kind of B&B host you could hope for. I would happily choose to stay here again and would recommend to any couples, solo travelers and small groups.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Convenient for the Kielder Observatory

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is ideally placed within half an hour of the Kielder Observatory. They were extremely welcoming and made is feel 'at home'. They were happy that we would be arriving back late at night. This is a working farm and you are surrounded by chickens and sheep. It is located at the end of a long, gated drive (about half a mile long). It is about 1 mile to the nearest village which has the usual resources you need (3 pubs, restaurants and a food shop). It was especially welcome to be able to order what you wanted for breakfast the following morning so that nothing was wasted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Northumberland working farm

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Being on a working farm brought a sense of reality - good to hear other people's stories.
Cons: Expedia described this accommodation as being at Hexham - it is actually more than 12 miles away, at Bellingham!
Lovely peaceful location - literally off the beaten track! Splendid garden - we spent ages just watching all the birds coming to feed; common and not so common. Excellent food, with home-made jams and marmalade for breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
by NORMAN from aus

FARM STAY

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT FARM STAY CLOSE TO TOWN AND PUB FOOD GREAT RIBS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great farmhouse stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: No problems
Location: Local village Bellingham very nice, beautiful scenery, near to keilder national park
Lovely place to stay, spotlessly clean, garden a delight, owner thoughtful and helpful. Breakfast really nice....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

Nice location, quiet and rural. Friendly hosts.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet rural location. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Larger television in room.
Location: Excellent location for discovering the area of Northumberland.
It was a very good experience. The location was within easy reach of Hadrian's wall, Keilder Forest and all Northumberland National Park.