Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loch Lomond

Perfect B&B from which to Explore Hadrian's Wall

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts were fantastic. The hotel is tucked away in beautiful, rolling countryside in sleep village. Owners were extremely hospitable.
Cons: Bedrooms could be a bit more soundproof. I could hear the guy in the next room coughing.
Location: Perfect fro exploring Hadrian's Wall. Hexham is only a 15 minute drive and it's a nice town with lots of good restaurants. Great for dog walkers.
Great owners who'll do anything to make your stay more pleasant. Hadrian's Wall is only a 2 mile walk along a quiet country lane. Countryside is magnificent.
5 out of 5
by MR WYNAND JACOBUS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by allan from Canada

Secluded

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Took a while to find the great area to visit and walk Hadrian's Wall.Easy drive to Newcastle and the gardens at Langley. Nice dining at Wark and pub at Wall.
4 out of 5
by Leesa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

A little haven of tranquility!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The Simonburn B&B really is in a beautifully peaceful location. Ann is a very welcoming host and takes care of you. We stayed in the Double room which was comfortable and a decent size. It overlooks the lovely gardens. Negative point: The Simonburn B&B website and Expedia who we booked through, DON'T say there is only 1 shared bathroom between the 3 rooms, a possible 8 people. The family of 3 tied up the shower room/toilet for an hour and a half at night and an hour before and after breakfast in the morning. We had to get a wash and brush our teeth in the toilet for the tearooms. The shared bathroom should be pointed out on the website and booking sites. However, this is a lovely B&B and would recommend staying here due to it's location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Old dirty toilet would not flush room was odds and ends tea cups I would put in the bin Bed leg was loose would not go there again
5 out of 5
by Jean-François from Brittany, France

Really nice

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Stay really nice. Great welcome and so on. Only one bad point: Wifi not enough effective
5 out of 5
by mlamb from Newcastle upon Tyne

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay here. Lovely view and just such a friendly atmosphere. Ann (and her dog) were just tremendous. I would (and do) highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
we were made very welcome by the mine host the service unbeatable and the location was brilliant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels