Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely countryside location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Food, location and staff.
Cons: Cleanliness of shower cubical. General updating of furnishings.
Location: Great base for Hadrian wall and walks.
Rooms could do with an update. However clean. Staff were very friendly and food was good quality. Great base for history trip around Hadrian's wall and roman ruins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral, England

Wonderful

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The location and the facilities and the friendliness of the staff.
Location: Hexham races and Hadrians Wall
The hotel was very comfortable and staff were very welcoming including our Jack Russell who was also made welcome. The room was lovely and the shower very good. We ate in the bar and the food was really good! Great location for the races and other attractions. We will return. Thank you for making us feel welcome during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Food was appetising and tasty, but a few more vegetables would have been welcome. Appreciated being allowed to eat in area where our dog was welcome.
Cons: Blackout over window above the bedroom door and magnifying mirror in bathroom.
Location: We visited the Kielder Dam and visitors centre - very user friendly. Had a ride on narrow-guage railway close by - always get our support.
Friendly and welcoming staff, though a bit busy on our arrival, so took a little while to get checked in. Room was comfortable, but window above door made it a bit light at night. Would stay again, but not that particular room as would prefer an en suite bathroom facility, simply because of nocturnal bathroom visits!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hospitality

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Our bedroom was very small but spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely friendly and competent food enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hartlepool

Foh

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We didn't stay as it smelt really badly of dog and damp. Curtains covered in dog hair. Matteress I would say was 30 years old. Black mould in bathroom and kettle was black inside.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay on our C2C ride (we had support cars as slightly off the main route), very accommodating as we wanted to be off a little earlier on the Sunday, so arranged breakfast 30 mins ealrier than published.
5 out of 5
by Karolina

Great

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
It's in the amazing location and ft are very friendly and great service, the rooms are small but very cozy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if you are in the area.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok, nothing special, not the best value for money.
5 out of 5
by Owen

Two night stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely friendly staff. Food was good, enjoyed a quiet stay here for two nights. The inn is right next to the bridge, which was quite impressive in full flood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Very friendly and personal small hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly personal servive with cosy rooms
Cons: Nothing really, it was really good value.
Location: Plenty to do nearby but you do need a car. South Tynedale Railway in Alston, Hadrians Wall and Forts, plenty of walks...
We stayed for the weekend after finding the Hotel online. very friendly staff, lovely location, and great food.