Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba Canada

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The receptionist.
Cons: Get new covers for beds and proper cleaner for hard water build up. Proper management to make sure cleaning staff is doing their jobs thoroughly
Receptionist was friendly and helpful and the lobby area was clean but for $100 Canadian I expected more. Breakfast was ok. The room upon entering looked a bit shabby. The Coverlets on the bed looked well used and one had stains on it. The light by the bed was not cleaned and had someone's dirty fingerprints on it and the shades had a layer of dust on them. The bathroom fixtures were layered with hard water build up (something that can be removed with the proper cleaner) The drawers did not close properly and the carpets were not cleaned along the outer edge. I know there are different opinions of what is clean but for 100 dollars I expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We where so tried of driving and the hot tub was so inviting. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was your typical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Could use softer beds same breakfast every morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet overdue for replacement & smelly

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: TV & Bathroom with exhaust fan
Cons: CARPET needs to be fixed ASAP
I checked in around 10pm after a long drive. The room smell was not good. I went to ask room spray at front desk. Initially I was told no room spray. Then I requested the staff to check in Maintenance room. Luckily got one Considering the carpet condition, the price I paid was not worth it IMO.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Old motel with newer room furniture

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The first thing that hits you as you enter the motel is cow feces as this must be dairy country. The carpet in the motel is very outdated. The room has updated modern furniture with pictures of Shoshone falls. The bed was comfortable. There was a microwave and refrigerator which was convenient. The breakfast had terrible, processed breakfast sausages. You can make your own waffles from a batter which was decent. Your other selections included toast, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and awful prepackaged cinnamon rolls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Amie, Hotel Management
Sorry for the smell as we do have a couple of dairies with in a 2 mile radius of us, along with the Amalgamated Sugar and a Ethanol planet with in 5 miles of us. We understand that some days the smell is worse than others and we wish we could fix the smell. I am sorry you did not care for your breakfast items. We hope you had a good trip home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Clean, quiet, and safe. Coffee good, breakfast ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Amie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the review. We are happy that everything at our establishment meet your needs. Have a great rest of the summer!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avondale Arizona

Posted Sep 1, 2017
While helping our daugter's family move from Arizona to Burley Idaho, we stayed at Super 8 Burley for 5 nights. Very nice staff especially Aimee the General Manger. Aimed went out of her way helping us. She answered all our questions and told us about properties for sale in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Amie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, we all enjoyed you and your family!!! We hope that your daughter got the house she wanted and we look forward to having you come back to stay!!! Have a safe trip home and a great summer!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

G-R-E-A-T location, near frwy.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Always a regular stop on our trek thru. G-R-E-A-T location just off frwy. Lots of parking, place to walk dogs, yummy Mexican Restaurant across frwy, and Free breakfast. Staff are very personable, friendly, and always helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Amie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the review. We are glad that we meet your expectations during your stay with us. Have a great rest of the summer!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I stay here twice a year on business and with family. Always friendly staff with very clean rooms . Lots of amenities. Great food. Lots of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Amie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our very clean rooms, the Superstarter Breakfast and the amenities on our facility. We look forward to having you as our guest soon!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the fairgrou ds.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hot tub was nice after workimg the day at the fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Amie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Yes the indoor spa and pool are nice and relaxing after along day at the county fair!!! We hope to see you again soon!!!