Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

This is my favourite hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
This is my favourite hotel, however the price for 2 nights is over $400 cad
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by HIE Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Miro - thank you so much for your recent stay, your previous stays and for taking the time to share your experience with a 4/5 star rating! It was our pleasure to have you with us once again and should you find yourself in the Hialeah area in the future, we hope to welcome you back!! Things are a bit pricey in our area, especially from Xmas onwards as we move towards the Orange Bowl weekend at Hard Rock Stadium just up the road, but when you compare rates, you'll see we're still great value for money compared to the others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge,, PA

Ok hotel for a quick stay

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient to my job
Cons: Rooms need renovation. Clean but old.
Just stayed for a night. Room was a bit old but clean. Breakfast good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by HIE Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your opinion and experience. Having just recently purchased the property in the last year, we immediately identified the need for a renovation so as you may have noticed, we've begun transforming the entire property into the award winning "Formula Blue" style from IHG, which will instantly give us a beautiful product by Q2, 2018! All the best and we hope to welcome you back in the near future where we're sure we'll exceed your expectations and all the older bedroom issues we inherited from previous ownership will be renovated completely!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Central location to shopping and business areas

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pleasant vacation stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites. Was quite excited about the ongoing renovations and modernizing of the suites. Additionally, the staff was friendly, hospitable, and helpful. In sum, it was a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by HIE Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Ray - thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with a 5/5 star rating! It was our pleasure to have you with us and should you find yourself in the Hialeah area again in the future, we hope to welcome you back!!
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room smell bad it took me 30 minutes to check but the young lady didn’t know what she was doing I wish I would’ve stay at the Marriott instead
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your opinion and observations. Having just recently purchased the property in the last year, we immediately identified the need for a renovation so as you may have noticed, we've begun transforming the entire property into the award winning "Formula Blue" style from IHG, which will instantly give us a beautiful product by Q1, 2018! All the best and we hope to welcome you back in the near future where we're sure we'll exceed your expectations!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Front desk staff was great, Friendly , helpful! Thank you, Barbara Muniz
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by HIE Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your feedback and very kind words about our front desk team!! As you would have noticed, we've begun our complete hotel refurbishment - as we'll be showcasing the famous IHG "Formula Blue" rooms throughout the entire hotel by the end of the year!! Can't wait to share them with you and all our loyal customers. All the best in 2017 and we look forward to welcoming you back one day in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend !

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was not good at this hotel. The fan in the bathroom did not work making it essentially a rain forest in there after you took a shower. My mom actually slipped on the floor because it was so wet from the humidity in the room. In addition, my rental car was stolen from the parking lot of this establishment at 10:45 in the morning. No one seems terribly concerned or surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, we're very sorry to read of your difficulties during your stay and we're sad to see we failed to meet your expectations. As you may have noticed, we've just begun a multi-million dollar renovation of the property which we recently purchased so that all our bedrooms/bathrooms will be to the highest standards using the IHG Award winning "Formula Blue" design. Wishing you all the best in 2017!!
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Melanie

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access to food and major highways. Overall stay was average
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, thank you for your recent stay and kind 4/5 star review. It was a pleasure having you with us!! As you may have noticed, we've begun a multi-million dollar renovation of the property where the entire hotel is be transformed to the IHG Award winning "Formula Blue" design so we'll soon have the nicest hotel in the entire area by the end of 2017. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. All the best in 2017!!
4 out of 5
by Debra

Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. The ice machine on my floor was broken and soda machine took my money. Had to come to the lobby to get some ice and something to drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Debra - thank you so much for your 4-star review and recent stay. As you might have noticed, we've begun a multi-million dollar refurbishment to the entire property and are working hard to make it one of the nicest properties in all of South Florida. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and all ice machines are being replaced in the process so you'll never have that issue in the future once the renovation is completed. All the best in 2017!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Palmetto Hosp. Hialeah fl

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice and comfortable room. Super clean. The front desk guy, Lazaro very Professional. The housekeeper lady too. The Breakfast!! OMG !! DELICIOUS. I recommend this Place 100 %. Thank you Guys!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Holiday Inn Express Hialeah Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - such wonderful words, thank you so much for your recent stay and for sharing your experience for all to enjoy!! Please continue to share your feedback with friends, family and the TripAdvisor world should you choose. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon and all the best in 2017!!
5 out of 5
by idania

The staff is incredible the service is great good

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is incredible the service is great good area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Idania - WOW, just WOW!! Thank you for your recent stay, your 5-star review and your kind words! We are very proud of our team and couldn't agree more that they are "incredible". Wishing you all the best in 2017 and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!!