Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Hotel under construction. It was annoying to have construction workers all over the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Very disappointed!

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Breakfast restaurant was very clean and personnel very friendly.
Cons: More personnel to maintain the hotel clean and neat. New carpet and furniture for the rooms. Friendly and patience personnel at the front desk.
The guy on the front desk was very rude and disrespectful. In the room, carpet was found wet from a leak of the air conditioning. Room not well cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Holiday Inn Express Hialeah Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Edi, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your opinion and experience. Having just recently purchased the property in the last year, we immediately identified the need for a renovation so as you may have noticed, we've begun transforming the entire property into the award winning "Formula Blue" style from IHG, which will instantly give us a beautiful product by Q2, 2018! The top 3 floors have all been completed by now so if you do choose to return to us, please just reach out in advance and we'll make sure you receive one of our new bedrooms!! All the best and we hope to welcome you back in the future where we're sure we'll exceed your expectations and all the older bedroom issues we inherited from previous ownership will be renovated completely!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DR

Nice hotels

Posted Jan 28, 2018
We really like Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Every time me and my family visit the US this is where we stay. So far we have stayed in in these hotels in five different cities and we like everything about it: the decoration, breakfast options, the room, the staff, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Holiday Inn Express Hialeah Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Laura - thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with a 4/5 star rating! It was our pleasure to have you with us and should you find yourself in the Hialeah area again in the future, we hope to welcome you back!! All the best in 2018 and beyond!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

This is my favourite hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
This is my favourite hotel, however the price for 2 nights is over $400 cad
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by HIE Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Miro - thank you so much for your recent stay, your previous stays and for taking the time to share your experience with a 4/5 star rating! It was our pleasure to have you with us once again and should you find yourself in the Hialeah area in the future, we hope to welcome you back!! Things are a bit pricey in our area, especially from Xmas onwards as we move towards the Orange Bowl weekend at Hard Rock Stadium just up the road, but when you compare rates, you'll see we're still great value for money compared to the others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge,, PA

Ok hotel for a quick stay

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient to my job
Cons: Rooms need renovation. Clean but old.
Just stayed for a night. Room was a bit old but clean. Breakfast good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by HIE Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your opinion and experience. Having just recently purchased the property in the last year, we immediately identified the need for a renovation so as you may have noticed, we've begun transforming the entire property into the award winning "Formula Blue" style from IHG, which will instantly give us a beautiful product by Q2, 2018! All the best and we hope to welcome you back in the near future where we're sure we'll exceed your expectations and all the older bedroom issues we inherited from previous ownership will be renovated completely!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Central location to shopping and business areas

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pleasant vacation stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites. Was quite excited about the ongoing renovations and modernizing of the suites. Additionally, the staff was friendly, hospitable, and helpful. In sum, it was a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by HIE Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Ray - thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with a 5/5 star rating! It was our pleasure to have you with us and should you find yourself in the Hialeah area again in the future, we hope to welcome you back!!
1 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room we first room was ok but within 1 hour we were moved to another room because they say it was required for maintenance, this room they move us to was so smelly ,face basin cracked up handicapped room with wooden seat with fungus underneath I will never go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your opinion and experience. Having just recently purchased the property in the last year, we immediately identified the need for a renovation so as you may have noticed, we've begun transforming the entire property into the award winning "Formula Blue" style from IHG, which will instantly give us a beautiful product by Q1, 2018! All the best and we hope to welcome you back in the near future where we're sure we'll exceed your expectations and all the older bedroom issues we inherited from previous ownership will be renovated completely!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with a 4/5 star rating! It was our pleasure to have you with us and should you find yourself back in the Hialeah area again in the future, we hope to welcome you back soon!!
3 out of 5
by Jodi

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you Jodi for your recent stay and for taking your valuable to share your feedback! It was our pleasure hosting you while you enjoyed your time in sunny South Florida. All the best in 2017 and hoping to welcome you back again one day soon!
4 out of 5
by Mechelle

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the service was great. The area, however, doesn’t accommodate for visitors without vehicles. A shuttle service would be a welcomed addition to their services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Mechelle - thank you for your recent stay, taking the time to share your feedback and the kind words! It was our pleasure having you with us while you enjoyed sunny South Florida and we hope to see you again one day soon!