Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Solid Clean Hotel for price

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, ease of finding it, updated, breakfast
Cons: Location, in a slightly run down area.
Location: hospital, restaurants, mall
Location could use a little boost, but the hotel itself was great. It's currently being renovated, but wasn't a problem at all. They let us have a late check out, and I was even able to use the lobby/internet 3 hours after checkout as my gf finished her job interview. Staff was overly helpful with directions, restaurants, and all other questions. No problems at all, room was clean, comfortable, and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Holiday Inn Express Hialeah Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you Nathan - we appreciate the kind words, wonderful review and hope we see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hialeah-miami lake

Awful, stay if you dont believe me

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
old and terrible by hix standards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very confortable stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The room was very confortable, the staff very pleasant, and breakfast was very enjoyable.
Cons: There was a musty smell in the room that was not pleasant.
Location: Location is very convenient for transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Holiday Inn Express Hialeah Guest Services, Hotel Management
Rudy - Thank you for your recent stay and kind words, we're so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!! All the best!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Wonderful

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The pool area, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good!
Cons: Side entrance didn't lock, area.
Location: The location, to me, is horrible. The traffic is horrible, but there are many options of things to do nearby.
Although it isn't the BEST location, it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool area was nice and the breakfast was great for a hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Holiday Inn Express Hialeah Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Samantha - thank you for your recent stay with us and so pleased to see you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and outstanding staff that we are very proud of!! All the best!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the hotel experience Jose was just great front desk experience. He offered excellent service and breakfast ladies were to sweet and genuinely helpful...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy beds, quiet, and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Moldy, musty room.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Westland Mall is nearby and can cost you up to $15 by taxi each way. If you miss breakfast there is nowhere within walking distance to eat.
I paid $145.77 for one night in a double room which reeked of a thousand pair of wet socks from the moment I entered. The hotel is under repair (although a stop work order is posted at the entrance) but repairs are no excuse for the disgusting stench we endured. Check in was . mechanical. The clerk gave no information on breakfast etc. nor are signs posted anywhere. At 9:30 a.m we were informed that breakfast had finished at 9:00 a.m When we enquired the same clerk from the evening before assured us that if we asked we would still be able to get breakfast. We did. The cleaner very rudely informed us that they had "already put away everything". No apologies. Staff at all levels desperately need hospitality training. This was the 4th hotel I stayed in this past week and it is by far the absolute worst.