Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Nice quiet hotel in an ideal shopping location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was nice and quiet the breakfast was great for the four days I was there. It was easy to find and the shopping area was about 5 minutes away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Terrible customer service

Posted Jul 7, 2016
It took one hour to check in, the staff was rude and when my mom fell and bust her lip they were mad that they had to clean up blood. Breakfast was cold as their hearts. All time worst service but on bright side rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corozal

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We stayed here just a few nights, and our stay was great. The room was clean (so did the bathroom) and the service was excellent. Service at time of check-in and check-out was nice, the staff there was very friendly. The breakfast was good, at first I thought they’ll only have just a few things, but I was wrong, they’ve a lot of things to choose from. Getting to the hotel was a bit weird, due to the location, but the GPS took us there (a lot of construction on that area). If I’m around this area again, this will be one of choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Interrupted night of sleep

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Pool was nice, and breakfast was good
Cons: check the batteries in the rooms more regularly
Location: little difficult to find without a gps.
The property itself was quite satisfactory and after settling in, we had an enjoyable splash in the pool. After picking up my brother-in-law from the airport, we went out for dinner. To this point all was fine. The problem started shortly after 2am, when the smoke alarm started beeping. We tried to ignore it at first, but we both knew, that was going to be imposable. I removed the battery from it, but that did nothing. After contacting the desk and finding out there was no one available to deal with the matter, we found ourselves packing up and moving to another room. With no maintenance on site, that was their only option. In the morning we asked them what compensation they would/could do for a very restless sleep. Pulling up our information , they said they were unable to do anything as we booked our room through Expedia, and we would have to contact you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

close to 826

Posted May 14, 2016
Good experience good service and also the most important part is the price. I think all these things are good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Proximity to my relative house. Loved the area.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
I had a pleasant experience at the hotel. A little improvement in the daily cleaning is all it needed for better overall quality. Staff very courteous and profession.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice beds, hotel needs improvement

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: staff was nice, it has free self parking.
Cons: housekeeping issues must be addressed.
the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, beds are comfortable, however the hotel needs major improvements in cleaning, our room had papers on the floor, the bathroom light switch was falling off, the place didnt look neat and clean... one of the toiletries was USED!!, very dissapointing to see. breakfast selection is wide, but not tasty at all. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Tamara from Waterloo

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Short overnight stay, good breakfast, clean, quiet
3 out of 5
by William from Ephrata, PA

OK, Would look for somewhere else next time..

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was in part of town that wasn't "bad" but there were just a bunch of warehouses and storage unit buildings. The condition of the hotel was sub-par at best. Everything was a bit older, and you could tell. Room was clean. The lady at the front desk gave us a bigger bed for no charge which was nice. Breakfast was good like most Holiday Inn Express's. Overall OK - would probably look for somewhere else to stay if ever in the area.