Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend !

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was not good at this hotel. The fan in the bathroom did not work making it essentially a rain forest in there after you took a shower. My mom actually slipped on the floor because it was so wet from the humidity in the room. In addition, my rental car was stolen from the parking lot of this establishment at 10:45 in the morning. No one seems terribly concerned or surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, we're very sorry to read of your difficulties during your stay and we're sad to see we failed to meet your expectations. As you may have noticed, we've just begun a multi-million dollar renovation of the property which we recently purchased so that all our bedrooms/bathrooms will be to the highest standards using the IHG Award winning "Formula Blue" design. Wishing you all the best in 2017!!
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Melanie

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access to food and major highways. Overall stay was average
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, thank you for your recent stay and kind 4/5 star review. It was a pleasure having you with us!! As you may have noticed, we've begun a multi-million dollar renovation of the property where the entire hotel is be transformed to the IHG Award winning "Formula Blue" design so we'll soon have the nicest hotel in the entire area by the end of 2017. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. All the best in 2017!!
4 out of 5
by Debra

Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. The ice machine on my floor was broken and soda machine took my money. Had to come to the lobby to get some ice and something to drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Debra - thank you so much for your 4-star review and recent stay. As you might have noticed, we've begun a multi-million dollar refurbishment to the entire property and are working hard to make it one of the nicest properties in all of South Florida. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and all ice machines are being replaced in the process so you'll never have that issue in the future once the renovation is completed. All the best in 2017!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Palmetto Hosp. Hialeah fl

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice and comfortable room. Super clean. The front desk guy, Lazaro very Professional. The housekeeper lady too. The Breakfast!! OMG !! DELICIOUS. I recommend this Place 100 %. Thank you Guys!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Holiday Inn Express Hialeah Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - such wonderful words, thank you so much for your recent stay and for sharing your experience for all to enjoy!! Please continue to share your feedback with friends, family and the TripAdvisor world should you choose. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon and all the best in 2017!!
5 out of 5
by idania

The staff is incredible the service is great good

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is incredible the service is great good area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Idania - WOW, just WOW!! Thank you for your recent stay, your 5-star review and your kind words! We are very proud of our team and couldn't agree more that they are "incredible". Wishing you all the best in 2017 and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!!
5 out of 5
by Jerome

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel and will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Jerome, Thank you so much for your recent stay, 5-star review an wonderful comments!! It was our pleasure having you with us. As you may have noticed, we've begun our hotel renovation where all bedrooms and the entire property will be transformed into the IHG award-winning "Formula Blue" style so exciting times ahead and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! All the best in 2017!!
4 out of 5
by Adolfo

easy stay

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
friendly personel. accesible,good parking space. overall a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Adolfo, We're thrilled for your 4-star review and very kind words!! As you would have noticed, we've begun our complete hotel refurbishment - as we'll be showcasing the famous IHG "Formula Blue" rooms throughout the entire hotel by ending of Q3, 2017!! Can't wait to share them with you and all our loyal customers!! All the best in 2017 and we look forward to welcoming you back one day in the future!
3 out of 5
by Maria Maliah

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The carpet inside the room had a mildew smell. I did not stop sneaking up all the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your opinion and observations. Having just recently purchased the property in the last year, we immediately identified the need for a renovation so we're transforming the entire property into the award winning "Formula Blue" style from IHG, which will instantly give us a beautiful product in the coming months and solve the musty smell in certain units. All the best in 2017 and we hope to welcome you back in the futre following the renovation where you'll see one of the nicest hotels in the entire area!!
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, We're thrilled for your 5-star review and very kind words!! As you would have noticed, we've begun our complete hotel refurbishment - as we'll be showcasing the famous IHG "Formula Blue" rooms throughout the entire hotel by ending of Q3, 2017!! Can't wait to share them with you and all our loyal customers!! All the best in 2017 and we look forward to welcoming you back one day in the future!
1 out of 5
by Alcides

Worst night ever!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Worst room I ever had!! Broken air conditioner! Broken refrigerator! Ice machine didn't work!! Tub would not drain properly!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Dear Alcides, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your opinion and observations. Having just recently purchased the property in the last year, we immediately identified the need for a renovation so we're transforming the entire property into the award winning "Formula Blue" style from IHG, which will instantly give us a beautiful product in the coming months and solve ALL the bedroom issues throughout the entire hotel. All the best in 2017 and we hope to welcome you back in the futre following the renovation where you'll see one of the nicest hotels in the entire area!!