Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice, scenery is amazing

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Check in was very easy and pleasant. Staff was helpful and accommodations were nice. Was disappointed in the breakfast: came to it expecting a full breakfast but found it to be a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: I truly appreciated the view and I enjoyed sitting on the individual patio that each room has. It was very relaxing and peaceful.
Cons: I would like to see a refrigerator and microwave in the room.
Location: I loved the shopping we did and the variety of little shops.
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I loved the breakfast!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Okay but would not stay there again. We were disappointed in the facility and what was described as a lake view room was on the front of the building and we could barely see the lake through the treetops. We stayed there thinking we would have a full view of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, relaxing mountain get-away.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: You can't help but feel comfortable and welcome. Excellent staff.
Cons: Put a refrigerator and microwave in the room.
Location: Sightseeing, hiking, boating
There was a problem with my reservation, due to computer problems at Expedia while I was making a date change in my reservation. It happened because both Expedia and the Lodge were trying to accommodate me. However, that didn't make me feel any better when I was standing dead-tired at the desk trying to check in and being told that I was a day early. After just a moment of confusion, the hotel manager had me checked in and on my way to a relaxing bath and great nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The mornings and evenings are gorgeous and so comfortable. My husband and I stayed on the 3rd floor and had a quiet, cozy, and romantic experience. It is also close to really cool towns and markets. Try the honey sticks at the local outdoor market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumming,georgia

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Loved my stay at Lake Chatuge Lodge, walking distance to the music hall , which we attended for three days, staff very friendly, clean rooms, hot breakfast and looking forward to staying again !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Labor Day stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We went in on Saturday for one night. We were going to the Hank concert at GA Mt fairgrounds. Quick walk through the woods. Great view. No problems at all. Walked to Hawg Wild BBQ for supper. Very convient for a concert!!! Room was clean. Bed rested well. No complaints. Fresh cookies were awesome in the lobby!! Thanks!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homecroft, IN

Senior citizen hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Not for the young. 90% of patrons probably over 60.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom needed some work. Some of the tile was loose and it needed some additional cleaning.
Our room was the perfect location to experience the eclipse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and tried hard to be accomodating.
Cons: Parking on level is very limited, but there are several handicap spaces for those who really need it.
Location: Several places for lake access; beaches, marina, campgrounds. Bell's Mountain is a must see, and GA Mountain Fairgrounds. Plenty of restaurants, etc.
The facilities were clean and well-kept. Beautiful view and setting, and as far as I can tell, every room has a balcony/patio for just sitting and enjoying. The lake, however, is not as close as one might think and quite a ways down from the lodge. The staff were great and couldn't have tried harder to make my stay memorable. Like many, I was there for the solar eclipse. Thanks to great pointers & info from the staff, I was lucky enough to gain limited access to Bell's Mountain, where I (and about 150 of my new closest friends) had one of THE best viewing spots of all. Great experience and great time!