Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

NASTY

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Unfortunately I booked and paid for this (non refundable) room on Expidia while on the road. The hallway leading to the room was filthy. Inside the room I found hair on the bedding. There was a used wash cloth hanging on the shower curtain. There was dust on top of the television. There was no need to complain to the management. I did not want another room after what I had already seen. I did not stay, I was more comfortable with the idea of sleeping in the car. I gambled on a cheap room and lost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Don't ever stay at this hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2015
I made a reservation for the America's Best Value Inn in Statesville, North Carolina. When my family of 6 pulled in late at night, I saw a no vacancies sign on the door but thought it was for people stopping in without a reservation. The lady at the front desk was so unprofessional and rude to me! They did not have any rooms available and I had booked two rooms. She never once apologized to me and continually huffed and puffed and was aggravated at me for something I didn't do. The outside looked like a dump!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Anywhere but here

Posted Oct 24, 2015
The hallway has litter in it when we were walking to the room. The toilet has a black water ring indicating that it not been cleaned for a long time... The shower still has someone else's bar soap in it. The room was marked as non-smoking but reeked of stale smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by daniel k.

Good friendly people

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on CheapTickets
Nice place, good people, quiet, good rooms, close to everything you need
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ray j.

Business

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
There was mold in the first room they send me in smell like kat urine was a nasty hotel will never go back there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Only stay here if you love dogs & cigarette smoke!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Front desk staff friendly, but attire was too relaxed. Rooms weren't prepared upon arrival. No mattress covers. Burn holes in sheets. Towels were clean. Carpet needed a better vacuuming. Floor in bathroom was dirty, but not dusty. Didn't feel dirty, but when I had to wipe up water on the floor the washcloth turned brown. Hotel grade was a 91. Most smoke detectors were taken apart. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator, but friend's didn't have phone in one another didn't have clock radio. Nonsmoking rooms are on 2nd floor, smoking rooms downstairs which equals thick haze of constant smoke in hallway, and rooms. So, if you are a chain smoker, without dog allergies, this is the place for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Clean hotel under renovations at the time of my stay, but very clean rooms and fairly quiet. Personnel was helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is not ready to receive guests.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The room was dingy. The sheets were stained and we slept on to of the covers. It needs serious renovations done and a complete makeover before the hotel should consider receiving guests. We ate breakfast elsewhere as theirs was pathetic.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Ohio

Run down & no coffee

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
This place is really run down. Seemed fairly clean, but back side walk is a bit creepy. The continental breakfast was a joke. They had a waffle machine, juice machine, and coffee machine. None of them were being used. No coffee pot in the room either. NO COFFEE at this place.