Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Stacy at the front desk is awesome.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Stacy
Cons: Nothing
Great place on a budget. Stacy at the front desk is a great hostess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, dirty, smells... and did I mention dirty!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst experience I've ever had, and I've traveled to third world countries! The front desk lady was pleasant, but my disappointment was in the room. For $55/night, which was suppose to be a discount, was a major rip off! I booked a non-smoking room, and the sign next to the door did say "non-smoking". But the room smelled like an ashtray! Plus, oh this is good: First, there were no towels, I had to get that at the front desk - excuse made, "oh, we just washed it, let me get some from the dryer"; bugs were crawling on the sink and mini cockroaches appeared several times around the TV, counter and walls; the bathtub was obviously not cleaned, there were nasty debris of human something on the side of the tub - I don't even want to talk about the toilet; on the corner was a broken lamp shade - no effort to replace it; and the list goes on, but I'm limited to only 2000 characters on this review!! SO, my advice is, do not be fooled by the five-star ratings, those were obviously put by employees or the manager. Spend that extra money to stay at a hotel that doesn't look like a scene from bad, B rated horror movie!! I will NEVER RETURN to this establishment again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Never Stay at an Americas Best Value Inn

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: We booked this hotel because the price was within our budget we thought. What a JOKE!! We did not get our money's worth at all.
Cons: When we booked this room, we booked a king sized bedroom. When we checked in, we got a room with 2 full beds. We went back to the front and requested that we be given what we reserved. Amanda said that there were no king sized beds available and that the hotel had not had any king sized beds in several years. The next morning I went to the office for some coffee and the breakfast area looked like it had been trashed. The coffee machine was in pieces, there was dry cereal and no milk, no juice, no continental breakfast. The counters were dirty. When I called Cheap Tickets to get a refund, they advised that Amanda told them that they did have king sized beds and they were on first come first served basis. Amanda had told us, and my husband was with me, that the hotel has no king sized beds and have not had them in years. I called Americas Best Value Inn where we stayed and Amanda picked up. I asked for a refund because it was false advertising and she was very rude and started in telling me that because we stayed the night we could not get our money back. I asked to speak with her manager and she very rudely said that she was the manager and I was not getting any money back. I will never stayed at another Americas Best Value Inn. Run the other way!! It is NOT a Best Value!!! I have dealt with Managers before and have never been treated this way. I ended the call while she was still talking because of how hateful she was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Airy, NC

Drove off. Lost money rather than stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The outside appeared unkempt and nasty. People in their trunks and in the parking lot. Very scary for a female alone. Feel like the one assisting me on the phone gave very incorrect information. It was not the same comparison to Romada. Would like a refund.
1 out of 5
by John from Punta gorda florida

The worst

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in hundreds of hotels this was the worst
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, North Carolina

Will do in a Rush.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
I had to find a hotel for somewhere close by to stay for a family emergency. It's definitely not one of the nicest places I've ever stayed, but it wasn't bad at all. For the price, it's clean, affordable and spacious for two. If all you want is just a quick, cheap place to simply sleep in, you can't go wrong this place.
1 out of 5
by Mark from Beaverton

smoke & filth

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 5 nights, regretted booking online. Dirty outside (parking lot, grounds, sidewalks) even worse inside. Hallway dusty filthy smoky ---long term neglect. All of my clothes and luggage stunk from being there. They have "breakfast", but it looked unclean. The milk sitting out on the counter was chilled.
1 out of 5
by David from Durham

Bed Bug bites on my 4 week old and 2 yr old

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby was filthy; they had not vacuumed in months. It also reeked of cigarette smoke even though our room did not. There was an old lady shaving her legs on the sidewalk next to our room when we first arrived. In the AM - my wife was nursing our 4 week old baby on the bed when she noticed a bug crawling around. She squished the bug on the bed and was alarmed when she saw a lot of blood. We checked the rest of the bed and found 4 more of various sizes (baby ones). After doing some research online, we realized these were bed bugs. My 2 year old had 3-4 bug bites on his back. Our 4 week old had one, My wife several and just a few for me. We found blood stains from previous occupants on my bed. - Probably from bed bugs. We had no choice but to pack everything up and try our best not to bring them in our home. Time will tell if we were careful enough. We told the receptionist who acted surprised, and tried to reassure me by saying "We've only had bed bugs twice in the last 7 months", which of course wasn't reassuring at all. "That means you have bed bugs!" I thought to say to her. I can't imagine why someone would rent out a room they know has bed bugs. If my wife hadn't seen the one crawling on the bed, we might not have noticed until we got home and it was too late to prevent them coming home with us. I would recommend staying here if you already have bed bugs at home, and have just gotten used to tiny insects feeding off of your blood while you sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T GO HERE

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst motel by far. There were roaches, the shower curtain had mildew, the sheet on the bed had a urine looking stain, the replacement had blood on it. There was no soap, only 2 big towels, the seats were filthy and they had an old box style tv. It was ridiculous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Booked this motel off Expedia..Arrived at "office " with people shoving food down their throats, apparently unaware they were running a business, and telling us and other customers next to us, they are "overbooked" and have to give us unworkable rooms. We had the choice between a broken bed that collapses or a broken door that doesn't lock. As we already paid through Expedia, we reluctantly took the room with a broken bed for our small children to sleep on, as we were all very tired and didnt have a choice. We tried to ignore the open garbage all over the stairwell and hallways, the rat traps visably in view, the cigarette holes throughout all the sheets, the disgusting stale cigarette smoke in the "nonsmoking" room that permeated the whole motel, the nasty unclean bathroom, and our children falling onto the floor with the broken bed, but when roaches started crawling on my children from the floor, we had enough. Tried to get front desk to answer for 30 minutes. Finally woke up the redneck who apparently lives at the motel and was told "she was trying to sleep!" Said we wanted a refund and were checking out immediately and she then told us "we shouldnt get a refund because we were already in the room for an hour." Told her we couldn't sleep with roaches all over the room and a broken bed that crashes on the floor. Long story short- redneck never refunded our money. Expedia finally refunded it after several complaints and angry phone calls were made.